We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
107
40
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
40
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnairobi airportfree shuttlerooftop restaurantlong layoveropen air poolusb portsan early flightthe ground floor restaurantnice modern hotelquick checkbreakfast buffet ishotel providedshuttle servicelobby barlovely ambiencefifth floorbusiness lounge
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Stayed at this hotel for over a week while on a business trip to Nairobi. The hotel is nice, modern and clean. The staff is very helpful and attentive. Had some issues with my room, but it got fixed in a timely manner. If you're staying at the fourth floor don't be surprised if you can hear a really annoying noise in your room. It is the noise from the pools filter machine, which is just above the fourth floor short wing. The pool machine is supposed to be shut off by 8pm, but had two call the reception on several occasions to have them turn off the pool machine at night, which is just a bit annoying. Otherwise, the rooms are spacious and cosy with a great shower and other bathroom amenities. The hotel has two restaurant, one on the ground floor and a roof top restaurant. The restaurants have different menus with a nice variety of tasty local and international food. However, if you're staying for longer you may get fed up with the hotel food as there is nowhere else to go for lunch/dinner if staying at the airport security zone. It would be nice if the Chef prepares a different daily menu few times a week to cater the long staying guests.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ImladrisEstel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nairobi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Imladris Estel
Greetings of the day!!
Thank you very much for sharing your review of our property with the online world. We are delighted that you found our property beautiful, modern and comfortable not forgetting the professional members of staff. I will pass on the compliments to the team. I appreciate your diverse observations as it is through your valued criticism that we target problem areas for continuous improvement. I make a sincere apology for the disappointment in noise from pool filter not being to your expectation . I have discussed your observations on pool standard with concerned colleagues for continued improvement Our location is ideal for a guests who has an early flight to catch. Your amazing review is very encouraging and help us to even strive harder to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcome you to our hotel.

Thank you and kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Following a major delay Kenya Airways (after some insistance put me there). The hotel is new, fresh, well esuipped, decorated with taste. The staff from the reception to the restaurant to the drivers or the housekeeping or the security are professional, efficient, friendly and smiling. The room is large with quality products in the shower, great bed. The lobby is beautiful and the rooftop pool offers amazing views on wild animals like zebras or giraffes. Great unexpexted discovery!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank LaurentB2755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nairobi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Laurent B
Greetings of the day!!
Thank you very much for sharing your review of our property with the online world. We are delighted that you found our property beautiful, modern and comfortable not forgetting the professional members of staff. I will pass on the compliments to the team. Our location is ideal for a guests who has an early flight to catch. Your amazing review is very encouraging and help us to even strive harder to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcome you to our hotel.

Thank you and kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

I’ve just recently started staying here and can’t recommend it enough. It’s so close to the airport and the free airport pickup and drop off is a real bonus. The whole place is very clean, modern and well maintained. The staff are terrific - super friendly and helpful. It’s my hotel of choice when passing though Nairobi.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nairobi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Graham
Greetings of the day!!
Thank you very much for sharing your review of our property with the online world. We are delighted that you found our property beautiful, modern and comfortable not forgetting the professional members of staff. I will pass on the compliments to the team. Our location is ideal for a guests who has an early flight to catch. Your amazing review is very encouraging and help us to even strive harder to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcome you to our hotel.

Thank you and kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel was perfectly located and nicely appointed after a long 6 hour road trip through rural areas of Kenya. It gave us the perfect reentry and recovery time needed to prepare for our 20 hour journey home. The most exquisite customer service from The door getting our luggage, Monicah and Daniel at the front desk, Hillary in the rooftop restaurant and Susan's wonderful reflexology skills. We were treated like royalty beloved family. Not to mention sweeping views of Nairobi National Park and downtown Nairobi. #spgforlife!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ladiileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nairobi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Ladiileo
Greetings of the day!!
Thank you very much for sharing your review of our property with the online world. We are delighted that you found our property beautiful, modern and comfortable not forgetting the professional members of staff. I will pass on the compliments to the team. Our location is ideal for a guests who has an early flight to catch. Your amazing review is very encouraging and help us to even strive harder to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcome you to our hotel.

Thank you and kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Although it's within the airport perimeter and there's a really good view of the airport, this really doesn't feel like an airport hotel. Lovely ambience, good food, outstanding service. Lovely views from the rooftop bar / pool area. Thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nairobi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Peter
Greetings of the day!!
Thank you very much for sharing your review of our property with the online world. We are delighted that you found our property beautiful, modern and comfortable not forgetting the professional members of staff. I will pass on the compliments to the team. Our location is ideal for a guests who has an early flight to catch. Your amazing review is very encouraging and help us to even strive harder to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcome you to our hotel.

Thank you and kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews