We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Vantage Indeed!”

Absolute Vantage Limited
Book In Advance
More Info
US$70,00*
and up
Exclusive Airport Transfers
Ranked #85 of 433 Outdoor Activities in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Absolute Vantage day tours gives you the absolute nairobi and Kenyan experience, from visiting the must see attractions of the elephant orphanage, giraffe centre and doing a game drive in the Nairobi National Park. Privately guided by absolute guides with immense experience
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Recently used Absolute Vantage for a Safari and I would highly recommend them based on the experience my family had. Jackson our driver and Tony our guide were fantastic. They are passionate about what they do, are quite knowledgeable and both have an infectious personality. They made everyday a positive and informative experience. For what we paid, we had an amazing experience! We look forward to our next adventure with them. Keep up the good work!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Fredrick1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin P, Owner at Absolute Vantage Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Fred,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to convey your review on your recent trip with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the trip and we look forward to hosting you again

Best regards

Kelvin Papai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

5 - 9 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018

We spent two days in Masaai Mara with Kelvin-what a phenomenal experience! His organization and knowledge were exceptional. Most importantly we spent time actually watching animals- of which we saw just about every animal in the Mara! We saw some incredible activity! Accommodation and arrangements were perfect!! We will be back!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sfolzen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin P, Owner at Absolute Vantage Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Sarah,

First and foremost thank you for taking you time to review our services.

It was my pleasure guiding you and handling all the safari arrangements for your family and the Mercier's. We look forward to handling more of your safari requisites and partnering with you in the noble work you are doing in Kenya for the children in the Western region

Best regards

Kelvin Papai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Kelvin is very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. We had a little snafu when the rear window of the Land Cruiser had to be replaced, but he made the time up to us by taking us on a full day trek the last day rather than just the morning. He also rearranged our flight out of the Mara at his expense. Would 100% use again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin P, Owner at Absolute Vantage Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking time to review Absolute Vantage services

The African bush and savanna is full of surprises and uncertainties, it was unfortunate what happened to our Land Cruiser back window that made us not per-take our evening game drive on the day we arrived but all in all we were able to together work on how we were able to cover for the time lost. Mi sincere appreciation for understanding and working together to resolve this to enable an optimal safari experience. Absolute Vantage looks forward to hosting you, family and friends for more interesting experiences

Best regards

Kelvin Papai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Our family (mom, Dad, 10 and 14 year old girls) and another family just returned from Kenya. We loved our safari with Kelvin on the Masai Mara. His breadth of knowledge is amazing and his experience really shows. He knew how to find the annals and was an absolute pleasure to be with for the 3 days we were on safari. It was an increadible experience, and Kelvin made it possible. I cannot recommend him enough! Absolute Travel is a must do if you really want a first class experience!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mcallijd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Our family have just returned from an extraordinary week long safari led by Kelvin Papai. His communication during the planning phase was prompt and thorough and he took care to cover all eventualities. Kelvin met us at the airport, and was with us during our time in Nairobi, then driving us to Umani Springs, on to Ithumba in Tsavo East and back to Nairobi. Kelvin is professional, with great organizational skills, is a fantastic source of information and a delight to spend time with: his laugh is infectious! It is evident that he has a great love for his country and it’s wildlife and this reflects in his work as well as in the beautiful photographs he took along the way. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Absolute Vantage and Kelvin Papai. As for the camps of the David Sheldrick Willife Trust that we stayed in, we couldn’t have asked for more. They are outstanding. The time spent with the elephants was an absolute privilege.

Thank Adrienne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin P, Owner at Absolute Vantage Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Adrienne,

Thank you for taking your valuable time in submitting your review about the Easter Elephant Safari
It was a pleasure hosting all of you and will keep in memory all the hearty moments we had with all of you.

I look forward to hosting all of you for yet another interesting safari experience

Best regards

Kelvin Papai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Absolute Vantage Limited also viewed

 

Been to Absolute Vantage Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing