We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment B1

Ground floor on the left is ours!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor on the left is ours!
View from the sun roof Have you ever seen a more beautiful sunset?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Ground floor on the left is ours!
View from the sun roof
Have you ever seen a more beautiful sunset?
Poolside with sun beds, parasols and bar serving cooling drinks and snacks
View of the Nile from our balcony
Sit in comfort or dine al fresco on our balcony
Our comfortable and homely lounge
The sofa bed sleeps 2 people comfortably
The kitchen is well equipped - the large fridge/freezer is very efficient
Master bedroom which has an en suite
Twin beds which will push together to make a large double if necessary
Amazing Egyptian cuisine at 'Puddleducks'
A shopping trip in the Souk - an experience indeed!
Karnak Temple is a must! Experience the Son et Lumiere first and return the following day
7am on the misty Nile at the start of our day cruise to Dendera
A working day on the Nile
An evening felucca trip is a memorable experience
Mona Lisa's captain for the evening! Speaks some English and you even get a cup of tea!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luxor, Nile River Valley

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Hwatts201...
Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Place to stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in April 2012

This appartment was extremely charming. We really enjoyed our stay in Luxor, a fabulously busy busy place to be, and this appartment gave a great balance for the days we just wanted to chill out and have a calm relaxing day. The pool was always clean and tidy, the ground floor was definatly a bonus as it made going in and out for food and drinks really easy.

Sheila and Jill recommended a local taxi driver who took us to all the best places. His local knowledge was great and helped make self catering so easy. The Luxor town centre was too far to walk, but a quick text to arrange a drop off and it was all easily sorted.

The accommodation itself includes a well equiped kitchen, some comfy sofa's and a great view from the patio. Watching the sun set over the Nile was amazing. The rooms were comfy too, and there is even a washing machine.

Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for such a great review - we hope to have you stay again!
Please tell all your friends!
Sheila and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian S
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A truly brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in January 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week at this Egyptian Experience complex. The apartment was great, it had everything we needed and was beautifully kitted out. The view from the terrace was lovely, we had a great view of the Nile; one of the most magical parts of the day was around 5pm when there was always the most fantastic sunset.
Luxor was brilliant, and we had a great trip to the Valley of the Kings. We also had a 2 hour trip on the Nile on a felluca which was amazing.
Special mention must go to Ahmed, who met us at the airport (as arranged by the owner). He was not only our taxi driver for the week, he was also our tour guide, translator and on occasions, personal shopper! He couldn't have been more helpful.
An exceptional holiday experience.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Our trip on the Nile and watching the sunsets
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette40...
Mosbach, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ganz kurzer Weg zum Pool, Terrassenmöbel
Liked least: kein deutscher TV-Sender zu empfangen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review - sorry I can't reply in German! I hope you will rent our apartment again.
Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing