We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
783
133
34
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
133
34
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aura restaurant library bar seasons restaurant tea room nile river lebanese restaurant rooms are spacious beautiful hotel room service deluxe room breakfast buffet an oasis pool side egyptian museum pyramid view zoo cairo
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friday brunch was a real treat in every way. The service was wonderful and it was difficult to think of anything that wasn't offered on the buffet. If there was something you wanted though, the staff were more than helpful and would head to the kitchen without a second thought. Vegetarians did have a tougher time but again they could ask for what they wanted and were served well. The environment was lovely and the entertainment tasteful and not in the least bit intrusive. The only downside, hence the 4 stars not 5, was the extortionate rate charged for corkage!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sightseer817076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MElKeiy, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our weekly Friday Brunch at our Tea Lounge. However, with regards to the corkage, kindly be informed that it's due to our local taxation on alcoholic beverages and if you would like to learn more, our Director of Restaurants Sherif Moustafa would be more than happy to further clarify.

We can't wait to welcome you back to our Friday Brunch!

Sincerely,
Mahmoud ElKeiy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent few days in this hotel during our honeymoon. At the beginning, a very embarassing event happened and we were disappointed.
The kindness of the Front Manager, one of the most professional and polite men that I have met in my life, solved everything, bringing flowers for my wife, upgrading the room and offering a complimentary dinner.
He really did a miracle. A Five Stars miracle. Great work!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vincenzo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MElKeiy, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vincenzo,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am sorry to learn that your initial experience was unpleasant. However, I am delighted that our team were able to turn around the experience for you and made it a memorable honeymoon.

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon!

Sincerely,
Mahmoud ElKeiy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

This was our first trip to Cairo. The staff at Four Seasons were very professional and helpful! We truly appreciated being able to have late check out because of our evening flight. Thank you kindly for allowing us time to rest before our departure! We loved our room, especially the purple lounge chairs, the toiletries, higher floor, and a room with a view/balcony. Our only disappointment was breakfast. We would've rated our stay a 5 if there had been an omelet station at breakfast. Thank you for your outstanding customer service!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MElKeiy, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Kat,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it.

I am delighted to know that you got to enjoy our super comfortable rooms. However, I am sorry that the breakfast was not up to your expectations, our Tea Lounge Manager Farhana would have been more than happy to serve you the omelet just the way you like.

We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Mahmoud ElKeiy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

met pleasant and helpful staff, found rooms to be spacious and comfortable, there were ample branded bathroom anemities, housekeeping service was prompt, our room had a view of Nile, hotel was walkable to nearby eateries, we got to enjoy a sumptuous breakfast buffet

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MElKeiy, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Dear Lauren,

Thank you for reviewing us!

So glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms as well as everything else in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Cairo!

Sincerely,
Mahmoud ElKeiy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

We have stayed at Four Seasons around the world and have always loved our stays. However, we found the rooms at this Cairo property to be a bit in need of an update with not the usual Four Seasons level of comfort in the beds. The Aura restaurant was a disappointment with it being out of both dishes we tried to order and the wines were bad. However, the staff at the breakfast restaurant were wonderful and had a good selection of food at the buffet.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WorldExplorer998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MElKeiy, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it!

I am sorry to learn that your stay was not as you expected. We are currently undergoing a hotel renovation of our rooms and suites, we will make sure that your room preference is updated upon your next visit to us. Am also sorry to know that you were displeased with your dining experience in Aura, however I have addressed with the team your concern.

I hope we get a chance to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,
Mahmoud ElKeiy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews