We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Big flat with a personal touch”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Downtown apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cairo, Cairo Governorate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BEV A
WAKEFIELD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Big flat with a personal touch”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in Cairo as this apartment is very central. Baba was very kind and ensured we had blankets. The bed linen was spotless. The flat was clean and very big. Only downside was that the kitchen boiler didn't heat the water well and you've to rely on a water pump. I'd recommend this flat to anyone unless you've a mobility problem as it's five floors up. The pros definitely outweighed the cons as you could easily get to Abdein Palace Museum, Egyptian museum, Talaat Harb square etc. It's full of character in the area with shops such as bakery, pharmacy and lovely fresh vegetables. I really felt at home here and we met a lovely couple from Serbia and Romania in the next flat. The other flats are also inhabited by residents so it doesn't feel impersonal. I think it was value for money. I'd definitely use the flat again Medo and Baba were efficient and friendly and I'll stay in the flat in Alexandria and this one in Cairo again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very CLEAN”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

i travel allwes to cairo for work and i can say that apartment IS the most clean apartment I had in cairo and the owner is very kind

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alskar
Aylesbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
8
people found this review helpful

Had a brilliant stay at this property!!
Excellent apartment , modern clean and well maintained.

From arrival in Cairo everything was done professionally I paid for a driver and even my name was announced.

The owner is a great guy and 100% genuine and friendly guy and answers any questions straight away!

This place is suited to everyone and completely safe for single travellers ! The owner can organise trips to anywhere with a very humble lovely driver.

The apartment is in a great location within the downtown and only 5 mins walk to the metro, with mens hairdressers and tea shops on your doorstep, great place to people watch !!!

The modern apartment has everything you need and even supplied towels and shower gel!!

Please don't hesitate to stay here I would recommend to anyone and cannot wait to get back!

Thanks for such a wonderful stay in such a lovely apartment

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Appartement spacieux et propre
Liked least: Bruit de la rue la nuit (parce qu il faut mettre quelque chose qu on a moins aimé)
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
999gemma
Castellon de la Plana, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Muy bien equipado y limpio.
Liked least: No había ascensor.
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you very much it was so nice having you please come back when you like
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing