We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant but expensive $$$$”
Review of The Smokery

The Smokery
Ranked #25 of 4 327 Restaurants in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Elegant with great view, food quality is super, view wonderful, its costy venue in cairo.
Valid for couples, high rank business meetings.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank drkarimzanaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I went with my wife it’s an amazing place must go . Delicious food . Fair prices . I suggest that everyone go and have an amazing dinner

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

If it was one if ur options then it’s a must go , could be friend , couples or even for a fancy business meeting ... enjoy

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Drombaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

It is an elite restaurant. Food was great specially the Smoked Salmon. The view is wonderful and you are always surrounded by celebrities and nice people. Of course it is expensive, but worth visiting every now and then to breathe some fresh air if you don't have time to have lunch or dinner by the Nile.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Hisham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Today we decided to stay close to home and thus we ended up at the smokery.

The restaurant is located in the Katameya compound, it has some tables inside, but on a day like today it was too hot, so we took a table on the terrace. The had plenty of tables and all enjoy the nice view of the golf course and a small lake.

We paid EGP 510 for the Iftar buffet, in line with the Sofitel and the Dusit lakeview hotel, the big difference was that the food was cooked well and of better quality. Not very greasy and simply prepared better!.

Of al three, by far, this was the best choice. We enjoyed the buffet and went home very satisfied.

For those who don't want to be disturbed by a younger crowd I do have to say that it seemed popular with youngsters in the age between 16 and 24 years old, but they did not disturb us.

We will certainly try it again.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Ronald_jelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Smokery also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to The Smokery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing