We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Masa Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
29
16
9
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
16
9
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant with amazing foodhigh level of securitywi figrand hotelopen buffetswimming poolroom servicebusiness triprecommend this hotelcinemapalaceproximityluxury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean, luxurious, quite and the staff was very polite and extremely friendly. The breakfast buffet offered a large selection of delicious options. Great experience I will stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: Room was a good size and very functional
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank gragheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedahamid, Manager at Al Masa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, Your feedback is much appreciated.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Al Masa Hotel, It is always a great pleasure to welcome & host you at our property, and we hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future At AL-Masa Hotel.

Best Regards
Al Masa Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the most wonderful stay at this hotel, a great attention to the details. Clean, safe and extremely quiet , though in a busy area. Food was excellent, room service was impressive. I want to find a reason to come back soon

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mohebshalaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedahamid, Manager at Al Masa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, Your feedback is much appreciated.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Al Masa Hotel, It is always a great pleasure to welcome & host you at our property, and we hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future At AL-Masa Hotel.

Best Regards
Al Masa Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a state-owned "hotel." No one is allowed to drink alcohol anywhere on the premises; not in any of the 5 different restaurants. Weird. It's very nice and regal, but some choices of how the room is set up or how they built some of the decor is sometimes a little puzzling or unusual. They're not big on signage when you're looking for, say, the breakfast area. And you can get diverted from areas if there is something official going on. You've got to go through metal detectors a lot--not sure if they're looking for guns or booze...There are some nice amenities on the premises, and perhaps most importantly, it is safe!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedahamid, Manager at Al Masa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valuable guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review, we appreciate your feedback.
I would like to personally apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. We continually try to do our best for all of our guests. I will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.

Best Regards
Al Masa Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is so elegant and fabulous , all the hotel staff are so good and polite specially the front desk staff are very helpful, they always trying to do their best and as much as they could to help you.
The rooms are so clean and the bathroom is new and very clean.
The breakfast is so rich and so delicious .there are four restaurant with amazing food and many gardens which makes you feel relaxed and enjoying your time there.
The hotel is so cozy and it makes you feel like you're in a palace. Very safe hotel to stay there and very close to the convention center as I was in a business trip. I do recommend this hotel very much for a solo traveller and families as well.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Nelson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedahamid, Manager at Al Masa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valuable guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, Your feedback is much appreciated.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Al-Masa Hotel, It is always a great pleasure to welcome & host you at our property, and we hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future At AL-Masa Hotel.

Best Regards
Al-Masa Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Luxury from old times, polite service, rich breakfast, beautiful gardens, high level of security. Effort from the management to keep high standards of services. Maintanance of facilities may be problematic

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank Balidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedahamid, Manager at Al Masa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valuable guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, Your feedback is much appreciated.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Al-Masa Hotel, It is always a great pleasure to welcome & host you at our property, and we hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future At AL-Masa Hotel.

Best Regards
Al-Masa Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews