We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$241
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
US$288
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

City View Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
US$207
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$375
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
US$194
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
46
16
9
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
16
9
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh level of securityswimming poolgrand hotelwi fiopen buffetroom serviceclean roomscinemaluxuryconferencepalaceproximitygymlounge
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Hotel was very clean, luxurious, quite and the staff was very polite and extremely friendly. The breakfast buffet offered a large selection of delicious options. Great experience I will stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: Room was a good size and very functional
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank gragheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedahamid, Manager at Al Masa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, Your feedback is much appreciated.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Al Masa Hotel, It is always a great pleasure to welcome & host you at our property, and we hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future At AL-Masa Hotel.

Best Regards
Al Masa Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I had the most wonderful stay at this hotel, a great attention to the details. Clean, safe and extremely quiet , though in a busy area. Food was excellent, room service was impressive. I want to find a reason to come back soon

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mohebshalaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedahamid, Manager at Al Masa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, Your feedback is much appreciated.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Al Masa Hotel, It is always a great pleasure to welcome & host you at our property, and we hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future At AL-Masa Hotel.

Best Regards
Al Masa Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This is a state-owned "hotel." No one is allowed to drink alcohol anywhere on the premises; not in any of the 5 different restaurants. Weird. It's very nice and regal, but some choices of how the room is set up or how they built some of the decor is sometimes a little puzzling or unusual. They're not big on signage when you're looking for, say, the breakfast area. And you can get diverted from areas if there is something official going on. You've got to go through metal detectors a lot--not sure if they're looking for guns or booze...There are some nice amenities on the premises, and perhaps most importantly, it is safe!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedahamid, Manager at Al Masa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Valuable guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review, we appreciate your feedback.
I would like to personally apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. We continually try to do our best for all of our guests. I will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.

Best Regards
Al Masa Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Luxury from old times, polite service, rich breakfast, beautiful gardens, high level of security. Effort from the management to keep high standards of services. Maintanance of facilities may be problematic

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank Balidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedahamid, Manager at Al Masa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Valuable guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, Your feedback is much appreciated.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Al-Masa Hotel, It is always a great pleasure to welcome & host you at our property, and we hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future At AL-Masa Hotel.

Best Regards
Al-Masa Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Elegant furniture and luxurious reception area are the first to grab your attention.
staff in reception were friendly, warm smile and smooth checked- in was good impression to me . prompt response is the prevailing characters in the place.

despite they allocate me in smoking room ,but no cigarettes smell which is mean they have professional HK staff do their jobs in a perfect way.

the hotel is quiet enough and a proper place for relaxations.

My accommodation was including breakfast & dinner , food is testy and each day with a different theme night.

finally the quality of service deserve the value of money paid

Room Tip: room high floor is better
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Marketmaker23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedahamid, Manager at Al Masa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Valuable guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, Your feedback is much appreciated.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Al-Masa Hotel, It is always a great pleasure to welcome & host you at our property, and we hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future At AL-Masa Hotel.

Best Regards
Al-Masa Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews