We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
3
1
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This hotel is located in such a great location, which is right by the bus station and also train station. Also they provide great room service since that new management cause they brought highly trained staff which will satisfy you while your stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ahmedaiad535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

too dirty to noise worth hotel ever u better off sleep on the street than stay in stay in
the hotel
the service there sucks and front disk people punsh of thieves
all they care about that u pay more money

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrrozik, General Manager at Fontana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

now the hotel is under a new management and currently renovating the whole hotel

thank you for your review your option is really important for us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

having to find somewhere to stay due to cancelled flight we duly consulted the lonely planet which described the fontana as kitsch - understatement of the century!! convinced this is cairo's main knocking shop - having got past the unshaven unkempt goat hearders on reception we were shown 2 rooms the1st was grim in a fluffy manner ( although who's to say what was living in all those furry bed clothes?!) but clean... the 2nd - we had to go via a second staircase past a very dodgy looking 'discotheque' where men lurked in every shadow and in a 2nd lift - gold lame and mirrors!!! to a corridor where the rooms had padded gold upholstery on the outside ..... that was enough for us a very hasty exit !!!! didn't begin to entertain the idea of the roof pool god only knows what we would have found there - avoid at all costs

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank flygal68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrrozik, General Manager at Fontana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

now the hotel is under a new management and currently renovating the whole hotel

thank you for your review your option is really important for us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews