We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
323
439
133
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
439
133
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seoul station walking distance small room free shuttle myeongdong shopping street convenience store convenient location coin laundry cleaning staff nice hotel hotel is located triple room choose this hotel the airport bus stop pleasant stay namsan tower chungmuro
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2018

The hotel is a few blocks away from Myeongdong Shopping Streets- away from the crowd and madness expecially if you want some peace and quiet after a serious shopping spree! Checking in was a breeze and the room was spic and span- not super huge but just right for 3 people ( Duplex Family Room ). In addition, the bathroom was really clean - true to what I read here in some of the reviews. The staffs, though struggling to speak English were still very accommodating and helpful! The housekeeping staff even offered us umbrellas when she saw us step out of our room and it was raining outside. Really nice of her! Over-all, I would really recommend this hotel to friends and family- including all those who will read this review. You sure get your money's worth.

PS- There a lot of restaurants nearby including a quaint coffee shop and a bakery right accross and a convenience store beside the hotel.

Room tip: Upper floor and corner room for that extra superb experience
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WANDER_Man23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundoo_K, 프론트 매니저 at Staz Hotel Myeongdong II, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear Guest, Greetings from STAZ HOTEL MYEONGDONG 2 and Thank you for having your time to post a lovely review of your experience at our hotel. Your comment is very useful information to other guests who will be staying here. We will continue to try providing guest with much better service. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

The hotel is within 5-7 mins walk to Myeongdong Market.The Front Desk staff are very friendly and helpful.The hotel has a water dispenser on every floor for the hotel guest to refill hot and cold drinking water .They also provide free shuttle service to n back Seoul Station,so it is best to take express or all stops train from the Airport to Seoul Station and get on their shuttle or just take a taxi cost around 6000 - 7000 won and you can save 5-7 mins walk from nearby stop from Airport limousine bus.I will give them only rating 4 because of the carpet in the room looks very dirty and disgusting and they need to change it or replace with hardwood or laminate floor .Overall I enjoyed staying in this hotel and I’ll definitely come back again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank YYOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundoo_K, 프론트 매니저 at Staz Hotel Myeongdong II, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Dear Guest, First thank you for staying with us and we are sincerely appreciate for your candid comment. Our hotel aims to provide valuable service and exceed every each expectation of our guest. Thank you for choosing our hotel again and we look forward to serve you in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for 6 nights, starting from the 2nd days they didn't refill coffee sachets for us. Although the room is small as well as the toilet is small too but for this kind of pricing I still feel it is very reasonable. Walking distance to Myoungdong shopping street and the subway station too. We even walk to Namshan cable car station to go to N Seoul tower. We enjoying walking around at the hotel area, is very quiet and safe.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AnnAnn428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundoo_K, 프론트 매니저 at Staz Hotel Myeongdong II, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear AnnAnn428, We are sincerely thankful for your honest comment. Also, we are glad that you enjoyed your time with our hotel which is located near Myeongdong and Chungmuro subway station, one of the best areas for travel. Thank you for choosing our hotel again and we look forward to serve you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Near Myeongdong, good price, clean and confortable. Easy check in and out.There is a convinience at the corner anda several coffee shops. It is a good option ti not spend so much and have an excelent location

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank L6806AHalejandros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundoo_K, 프론트 매니저 at Staz Hotel Myeongdong II, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Guest, Greetings from STAZ HOTEL MYEONGDONG 2 and Thank you for having your time to post a lovely review of your experience at our hotel. Your comment is very useful information to other guests who will be staying here. We will continue to try providing guest with much better service. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Hotel's location is very convenient - a 10-minute walk to Myeongdong station and Myeongdong Shopping Street. The room we got was a little small for three people, but it was really nice and clean. We especially loved the bathroom. The cleaning staff is very good and trustworthy. The receptionists are friendly and helpful, though they don't speak much English. All-in-all it was a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bernicejennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundoo_K, 프론트 매니저 at Staz Hotel Myeongdong II, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your comment. We are glad that you had great time by staying with us. Every staff will continue to try improving our service and facilities. It will be our great pleasure to serve you again. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews