We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Seoul(Seoul)
US$255
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$265
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$368
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$242
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2 914)
Filter reviews
2 914 results
Traveller rating
1 089
1 444
314
44
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 089
1 444
314
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot bathairport buslotte department storeexcellent locationjunior suiteinformation deskice dispenserthe ground floorshopping districtfree shuttledoor stepstreet foodnight marketlaundry roomeuljiro gacity hallnon smoking room
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2 914 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Location is excellent, behind the hotel is the hype myeongdong where there are plenty of shops, restaurants, food stalls, and there is still crowds till midnight. Across the hotel is Lotte dept store/duty free. Train station is just 200 meters away, gives you easy access to go to many tourist spot. Taxi is easy to find in front of hotel. Although it is in crowded area the rooms are soundproof, you can have a peaceful sleep after tiring from sightseeing or shopping. Lounge area in 19th fl is nice also, facing the tall buildings and busy streets. This is my 2nd time stay in Ibis Ambassador Myeongdong and would definitely come back when go to Seoul

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank shinta1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSeoulMyeongdong, General Manager at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear shinta1312,

We appreciate you sharing your comments about your recent stay with us and I am very happy to read that we exceeded your expectation.

Your invaluable comment are very important to us as they allow us to maintain the high standards of quality, service and comfort for Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong is renowned.

I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope that you had a nice journey back home. I am looking forward welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

JK Shin
Operation Manager
ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Great location close to shopping, bus and subway, restaurants and a few tourist sites. However, breakfast is limited, not many choices , no made to order eggs (pre-made only), and no fresh fruits. Room was small and drab looking. Comforter on bed was covered in small pieces of tissue as if washed with some that got all over it. Bed was just ok but not real comfortable. No face/wash cloths for bathing/showering. AIr conditioning is controlled by hotel. Thermostat is apparently there to tell you how hot you are. Hotel seems to turn off for periods of time, like all night when you are sleeping. Lowest actual temp ever got was 25C/78F. After complaining a few times they gave a room chiller. Of course housekeeping was nice enough to turn off both AC and chiller to ensure it’s good and warm when you return for the day. Would be more pleasant to sleep outside in the park.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSeoulMyeongdong, Operation Manager at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Rob M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong.

We have received numerous good comments regarding our location and its proximity with direct accessibility to the train station and nearby shopping malls; we are glad that it served you well too.

However, we regret the standards of service fell of your expectations, especially concerning the technical problem with the air conditioning, and we hope you to accept our sincerest apologies.

We hope that you had a nice journey back home and we are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

JK Shin
Operation Manager
ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

If you are looking for a place to stay near to shopping malls, shopping area and Seoul Tower, this hotel is the place. I catch a 6015 bus outside international arrivals and dropped me in front of the Ibis. Rooms are a little bit small but enough for a single person or a couple. Breakfast buffet is very good.

Room Tip: Rooms at 18th floor on west side have very nice city view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSeoulMyeongdong, Manager at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Marco,

Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at our hotel Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong on Tripadvisor website.

We have received numerous good comments regarding our location and its proximity with direct accessibility to the train station and nearby shopping malls; we are glad that it served you well too.
Should you have any further assistance required, please contact us directly.

We appreciate you sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
JK Shin
Operation Manager
ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

IBIS ambassador Myeong-dong is located in the heart of the action. The limo bus from the airport 6015 takes you direct to the entrance of ibis (100m away) from Incheon Airport in about 1.5hours. The ground floor of ibis seems like a common area that non guests can also sit around but other than that the room design and customer service was very good. The toilet seats are also heated which I enjoyed. The other bad thing is that the shower doors are not tight and water leaks out. I tried the traditional Korean room but couldn’t get used to the hard floor and buckwheat pillow. Thank goodness the heater worked well! The location was great but my husband and I will probably find a cheaper guesthouse if I wasn’t traveling with my in laws.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lingky87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSeoulMyeongdong, Manager at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear lingky87,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we are very much delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay.
However, it is regretful to learn that our service was not up to your expectation. We appreciate our valued guests like you and therefore we always do our best to come up with new facilities to enhance guest experience.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for a better experience in the near future.

Sincerely,
JK Shin
Operation Manager
ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisSeoulMyeongdong, Manager at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews