We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay”
Review of Conrad Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Seoul
Ranked #28 of 552 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stay 3 nights on business.
Good points:
1. Great location
2. Airport bus stops at hotel
3. Connected to a subway station
4.Breakfast spread ok
5. Free wifi in room (for me)
6.Hitech TV in bathroom with magic glass

Not so good point:
1. For early check in 4 hours before the check in time, wanted to charge USD200!!!
2.Asked for a box breakfast as I was checking out at 6am, none available, asked me to take coffee at lobby
3.Limited TV channel selections, no movie channels at all
4.remote controlled bidet in the toilet did not work
5. Tooth brush and razor not provided. They gave me when called, but quality of them were rather poor.

Will I stay here again? Probably not as more value for money can be found elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zux123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul for your accommodations. We sincerely appreciate the feedback you provided on your stay. We will keep improving our service for our guest satisfaction which will be always our priority.

We hope that you will provide us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future

Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

920 - 924 of 1 996 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Conrad Seoul is a great and luxurious hotel. My only negative comment is that it is a bit far from the city center (20 minutes by taxi). Otherwise, great rooms, great restaurants... everything you need for a pleasant stay. I spent a week in a suite for a business trip. One of my best hotel experience ever.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Fabien F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, we appreciate your time to share your experience with us. Also, we’re glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. .

We highly look forward to welcoming back in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 9 nights over the Christmas holidays in 2013. We could not stop raving about our stay to our friends; at one point, one of our Korean-American friends who has not visited Seoul in a very long time said "I want to go there now...you guys have convinced me!"; this hotel has it all...exceptional service, beautiful amenities, lovely decor, etc. As Hilton Gold members, we had breakfast every morning in the lounge located on the top floor- what an amazing view coupled with a wide array of delicious food. The staff members in the lounge were always very friendly and helpful and remembered us every morning and addressed us by our names (which is always a very thoughtful gesture!).
On Christmas Eve and Christmas, we received gifts in our room from the hotel- I believe one day was chocolates/sweets and another day it was a teddy bear.
The hotel is connected to the IFC mall which you can walk through to get to the Seoul Metro. This was incredibly helpful since December in Seoul is very cold. Thankfully we didn't have to walk outside to get to the hotel once we left the metro. The IFC mall also has every store you can imagine which is shopping heaven if you are so inclined.
I think the icing on the Conrad cake was our very last day at the hotel- as we were having breakfast, one of the staff members brought us a gift bag with a music CD and a hand written thank you note from the Director of Rooms, Akshat Sinha (who was a really wonderful gentleman and always came to speak with us and ask us how we were whenever he saw us in the hotel). Also, as we were waiting for the airport bus to arrive to pick us up, the front door staff requested we wait inside by the bar area and that they would let us know when the bus arrived. This was so incredibly nice when the temperatures were close to freezing outside. As promised, the front door staff notified us when the bus arrived, helped us with all of our luggage and also provided the bus driver with our relevant airline departure information.
Thank you Conrad Seoul for such a wonderful stay over the holidays!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJS515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul for your stay and sharing your impressions with us.
We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our staff service and location. Customer satisfaction is always our utmost priority and we are pleased that you found your overall experience to be a pleasant one.

We look forward to greeting you once again in the near future. Thank you again for your valued feedback.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Staying at Conrad Hotel Seoul. Great hotel with nice big sized rooms, ample space in toilets. Plenty of well placed sockets to charge phone and laptops, fast wifi, comfortable beds.
Nice buffet breakfast and really good staff providing really good service. Plenty of gizmos and technology in the room.
Nicely located Hotel, I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if I came back to this city.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank doc963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul for your accommodation as well taking the time to leave us with your thoughtful feedback on your stay. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

Once again, we highly appreciate your valuable time in leaving us this feedback and we look forward to greeting you once again in the near future.

Thank you,

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Another business trip.
Arrived very early on a Sunday morning.
Hotel pick-up was prompt and flawless as was check-in.
The rooms are spacious, very well furnished and extremely comfortable.
Service is outstanding in all respects.
Spa and fitness center are large and well appointed.
The only bad thing I could say is that for a business hotel, the business center leaves a lot to be desired. Upon asking at reception one day where the business center was, I was pointed to a small desk in the lobby with a desktop computer and printer. Not very private. No one to provide assistance if needed. I was able to do what I needed without problem, but it still seemed odd that their business center was a small desk in the lobby. Especially given how exemplary everything else is.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us your valued review regarding your impressions of Conrad Seoul.
We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay at Conrad. We also want to thank you for your constructive advice which will help us identify areas where we may provide better and improved service.

Once again thank you for your sincere advice and feedback and we look forward to seeing you back at the Conrad Seoul in the future.

Thank you,

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#17 of 552 in Seoul
1 674 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Seoul

Address: 10, Gukjegeumyung-ro, Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul 07326, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Yeoido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 552 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: R 2 576 - R 4 616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Seoul is located in the acclaimed International Finance Centre (IFC) in Seoul’s Yeouido Business District.In addition to its prime location in what is often referred as the ‘Korean Wall Street, Conrad Seoul is the closest luxury hotel to both Incheon and Gimpo International Airports. It affords easy access to two subway lines and a bus terminal with connections to every part of the city and environs. Dramatically overlooking the Han River, and with sweeping views of the city skyline, Conrad Seoul is nestled among three other high-profile office towers of the IFC, a complex which includes a Cineplex, a luxury retail mall, and extensive dining and leisure outlets. For business, for pleasure, for entertaining, or for just relaxing with friends, Conrad Seoul truly is the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing