We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 806)
Filter reviews
1 806 results
Traveller rating
1 154
480
105
36
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 154
480
105
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive business guerlain spa duty free shop best hotels in the world outdoor pool korean restaurant star hotel outstanding hotel the executive lounge business trip breakfast buffet is south korea fitness center hotel guests deluxe room namsan tower rain shower
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 806 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Hotel Shilla staff are pros who really know how to make guests feel comfortable and taken care of. Their breakfast is superb. No one else has aronia juice. I sorely miss it! This hotel, staff, amenities and food are worth the stay!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank GTworld2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingDivision, 호텔신라 at The Shilla Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear changhs,

Thank you for choosing the The Shilla on your recent trip to Seoul.

We truly appreciate the time you took to write and share your recent experience with us.

I am very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel.

I hope it will not be long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Warmest regards,

JeongHo Lee
Vice President
Marketing Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

I visited the SHILLA Hotel 2 times within the last 3 weeks, short stays though. It is an excellent hotel with top level service in all areas. Great food too. The gym is excellent with very friendly staff, helping you. The highlight is an indoor driving range for out Golfers. I can recommend the SHILLA!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Roland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingDivision, 호텔신라 at The Shilla Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Roland B,

Thank you for choosing the The Shilla on your recent visit to Seoul.

We truly appreciate the time you took to write your recent experience and recommend our hotel to users.

I am very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our facilities & services.

I hope it will not be long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Warmest regards,

JeongHo Lee
Vice President
Marketing Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Just perfect service, rooms, breakfast, restaurants, quiet, facilities. The gym is stunning, as the breakfast choice and quality. Rooms are spacious, super well equipped and very quiet, albeit the hotel is always busy and the lobby always very crowded. This, if you want, the main and solely negative point of this stunning hotel

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank ANICOCE1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingDivision, 호텔신라 at The Shilla Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Nicola B,

Thank you for choosing the The Shilla Hotels & Resorts on your recent visit to Seoul.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind comments shared in this review are greatly appreciated.

All of us at The Shilla hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

We wish you safe travels until we meet again.

Warmest regards,

JeongHo Lee
Vice President
Marketing Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

The Shilla Seoul is a deluxe hotel with premium service, rooms, and restaurants. The downstairs bar offers a refined experience. Not the liveliest of hotels (If you want somewhere more lively try The Grand Hyatt), but an deal location for a business stay. If you do visit, you must try the buffet breakfast in the Parkview Café & Terrace, probably the best breakfast I have experienced !

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 92stem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingDivision, 호텔신라 at The Shilla Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Ste M,

Thank you for choosing the The Shilla Seoul on your recent visit to Korea.

We truly appreciate the time you took to write and share your recent experience with us.

I am very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel, especially breakfast buffet at The Parkview.

I hope it will not be long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Warmest regards,

JeongHo Lee
Vice President
Marketing Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

This is a great hotel with pretty much every amenity you need. Staff are great and very helpful and all speak a good level of English. Rooms are very comfortable and can’t really be faulted. The hotel can be reached by public transport, but there is a steep hill or steps to navigate to get to the main entrance, however there is a shuttle bus from outside the metro station which makes it easier! Plenty of restaurants and a very nice bar with live music. A great breakfast buffet, and also a separate Executive floor if you want an even more personalized experience! It’s a bit pricey, but you get the service to warrant it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank barryjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingDivision, 호텔신라 at The Shilla Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear barryjf,

Thank you for choosing the The Shilla Hotels & Resorts on your recent visit to Seoul.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind comments shared in this review are greatly appreciated.

All of us at The Shilla hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

We wish you safe travels until we meet again.

Warmest regards,

JeongHo Lee
Vice President
Marketing Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews