We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 619)
Filter reviews
1 619 results
Traveller rating
671
695
172
49
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
695
172
49
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dongguk university shuttle bus executive floor pillow menu shuttle service per day kal limousine subway station star hotel deluxe room hotel restaurants indoor pool incheon airport non smoking room comfortable hotel single bed south korea
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 619 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is truly 5 star , rooms , lobby , appearance and above all services are fantastic. In TV you get all the International stations , concierge service is also fantastic. They have shuttles bus service which takes you and pick you from major Department and shopping centre .

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zulrupani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAmbassadorSeoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Zulrupani,

Warm greetings from Grand Ambassador Seoul Pullman.
Thank you for staying with our hotel and we sincerely appreciate sharing your pleasant experiences while your staying in our hotel.

We are looking forward to having you again with us in the near future and wish you all the best.

Bruce Lee
General Manager
Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Stayed 5 nights in Grand Ambassador Seoul. Requested for the room facing Namsan tower and was given a room accordingly. Furthermore, the room was upgraded from Twin to double bed room. Extremely happy with the service. Housekeeping was great! The counter staff were very helpful! Shuttle service was excellent, made use of shuttle service daily. The hotel is located in quiet district with many eatries within walking distance to Donguk University Exit 1. I will definetely return to Grand Ambassador for my future trip! Thumbs up service!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ngljp89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAmbassadorSeoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ngljp89,

Warm greetings from Grand Ambassador Seoul Pullman.

First of all, thank you for staying with our hotel and we sincerely appreciate sharing your valuable comments.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experiences while you were staying with us, we will keep doing our utmost to exceed our customers’ expectations further.

We are looking forward to having you again with us in the near future and wish you all the best.

Bruce Lee
General Manager
Grand Ambassador Seoul Pullman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Located away from the noisy MyeongDong shopping area and easy to hop on train or taxi to get to the other side of the Han river / Gangnam should you have meetings there.

With their shuttle bus services to move around to shopping areas, it has served well for people who want to be away from the crowds but yet want to shop in Seoul.

Staffs are very helpful and willing to extend any assistance whenever needed.

Last but not least Airport Bus drop you directly at the hotel which is very convenience for both businessmen and shoppers.

Will definitely return when I back to Seoul

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liow72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAmbassadorSeoul, General Manager at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Liow72

Warm greetings from Grand Ambassador Seoul Pullman.

First of all, thank you for staying with our hotel and we sincerely appreciate sharing your valuable comments.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experiences while you were staying with us, we will keep doing our utmost to exceed our customers’ expectations further.

We are looking forward to having you again with us in the near future and wish you all the best.

Bruce Lee
General Manager
Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

There were 40 of us and we stayed for 3 nights at Hotel Grand Ambassador Seoul. It was one of the good choice we made after a comparison with other hotels. The moment you stepped into this building, one may feel the warmth and welcoming manner starting from the Welcome Desk right next to the Reception and up till to the Lobby Lift. Staffs were friendly and worry not as they speak English very well, so, language isn’t a barrier. They can even suggest you on where to go or where to eat around the hotel area. On the plus point, they provide a free shuttle bus to few of the main locations like Myeongdong, Insadong, & Dongdaemun that operates hourly. It gives us so much convenience to my group of people. Even if you go back to the hotel by Taxi, someone will open the door and even help to take your shopping bags. Really much appreciated!
We also have a nice room view where you can oversee the iconic Namsan Seoul Tower. You can even choose your preferred type of pillow you want throughout your stay from their Pillow Menu. The rooms are clean with complete amenities but the lightings are too dim & air conditioning were fixed at 25°C. However, if you do away the bathtubs, you may have more families with elderly people staying in your hotel. Maintenance need to be upkeep as some of the bathrooms, the shower bracket & curtain/rail is bit worn out. As for the Hotel’s breakfast, it will be good too if there was a menu rotation especially for those who are staying longer.
Aside to the above, since the Day 1, I have been liaising with Mr. Dylan and he has been very accommodating to my requests on behalf of my group. Meticulous way to ensure that everything is well taken care of before we arrive. Great service, warm hospitality, thoughtful, friendliness & convenience has given us a memorable stay in Hotel Grand Ambassador Seoul. Double thumbs up for him and his great team behind!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mable N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAmbassadorSeoul, General Manager at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Mable N,

Warm greetings from Grand Ambassador Seoul Pullman.

It gives us such a great pleasure that you have enjoyed your experiences while you and your group are staying here with us. Your valuable comments in details are very helpful for our planning for future.

We will ensure we keep making those extra efforts to meet and exceed your expectations as a group organizer.

We look forward to having you in the near future!

Best regards,

Bruce Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Very Helpful staff, good rooms, bed and showers and breakfast was good too. Very handy for underground stations to most places in Soeul and also pretty good walking distance to many places. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent, a very nice buffet

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 356peterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAmbassadorSeoul, General Manager at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Peter G,

Warm greetings from Grand Ambassador Seoul Pullman.

Thanks once again for staying with our hotel and we sincerely appreciate sharing your overall positive comments including our level of service and hotel's location. The KING's, our premium live buffet restaurant has been well known in Seoul Market for a quite long period of time with its long history, we will keep developing new culinary experiences for our valuable guests.

We are looking forward to having you again with us in the near future and wish you all the best.

Bruce Lee
General Manager
Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews