We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$276
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Seoul(Seoul)
US$255
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$205
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$417
US$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banana Backpackers(Seoul)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
WS Hotel(Seoul)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
451
389
70
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
389
70
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmomo cafefire stationshopping malltypical courtyardthe executive loungebig malle martsubway stationthe bushotel is locatedshinsegae department storefood courttraditional marketincheon airportexcellent hoteldirect accessbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

One of the best International properties I stayed at in my business travels, the Seoul Times Square was an extremely positive experience once again. Ideally located, just 20 minutes from Gimpo Airport and 15 minutes from the nearby KTX station, the Yeongdeungpo Subway is just five minutes away for Lines 1 or 5. Love that their property is connected to the incredible Times Square Mall, loaded with shopping and restaurants. Outstanding customer service, a terrific front desk and concierge staff. Like how they value Marriott Platinum status, an outstanding Lounge located on one of the upper floors, terrific service, quality breakfast and views. Really appreciated my room, modern, clean, high quality with all the amenities. Definite return for me.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Seoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear valued guest, Daniel E

Warm greetings from the Courtyard by Marriott Times Square Seoul.

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad that you enjoyed our service, facilities, food and location.

All of us will always put our guest satisfaction first and do the best to keep up with our good standards and heartfelt service.

We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Best regards,

Chris Lee
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel twice now, once in September 2017 and again in May 2018. After my stay last year they began renovating guest rooms, the executive lounge, and other areas, and the results are stunning.

Guest rooms are large and very modern, particularly at the price point, with hardwood floors and open room concept design. Guest rooms run from floor 6 to 16, with good views over the city and large windows.

The hotel is located two blocks from Yeungdeungpo Station, and is attached to a large mall named Times Square. The local area has several attractions (e.g. Yeungdeungpo traditional market) and restaurants/bars, so it offers a slightly more authentic environment than staying downtown with all the tourist places. It is around 20 minutes by subway to City Hall Station (the main CBD area) or a 10,000 KRW taxi ride (10USD), and is connected underground to the mall and subway station. For transportation to/from the airport, one must simply take the airport limousine bus (coach style buses) for 9000/4000 KRW (depending whether coming/going to ICN or GMP) from one block from the hotel. It is cheap and a pleasant ride.

As a Platinum, for the platinum arrival gift I was given a choice of Marriott points or a beverage (chose a bottle of wine) in addition to two food choices (I chose cheese and crackers and fruit plate). I was also proactively offerred 4PM late checkout, a room upgrade, breakfast in the restaurant, lounge access, and three pieces of complimentary laundry (and a
discount for additional laundry). When I stayed previously I was only a Gold member but also received a generous upgrade to a suite. This hotel really treats Marriott elite members well and is a distinguishing factor over other Marriotts in Seoul (namely the JWs).

The executive lounge is on the 15th floor and is unique in that there is an outside patio on the rooftop. Drinking beer from the rooftop and looking at the skyline is a really special experience! Alcohol is served from 5:30PM to 8:30PM, except beer is also kept available to 9:30PM. There is a dinner spread at 5:30 to 7:30 and then a fruit/dessert spread to 8:30. Note they restrict your time in the lounge on Saturdays due to overcrowding so you need to choose a session (they extend the offerings to 9:30 but you must select either 5:30-7:30 or 7:30-9:30 session). Since the renovation they have beer on tap in the lounge (it's Korean but American style and tastes like Coors Light).

The bedding is very comfortable. The showers are very large and mordern in the guest rooms; in the suites, there are smaller glass showers but there are also large bath tubs.

Service is great at this hotel and all of the staff are very friendly and caring. It is refreshing to see staff so invested and motivated to ensure a smooth stay and excellent guest experience, and you can really tell they care about their guests. This is true in all departments, from housekeeping, front desk, the lounge, the restaurant, and management. They also all speak fluent English and Korean, so there are seldom any language barriers (unfortunately not true at all Marriotts in Seoul).

In particular, I received exceptional service from David Kim and Steven Lee. This property has some excellent managers and training is clearly done well.

It is really a great property all around and I look forward to many more stays.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Joey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Seoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Joey A

Warmest greetings from the Courtyard Seoul Times Square!

Thank you very much for sharing a great review of our hotel and recommending us here on TripAdvisor.

It is very rewarding for us to know how our guest enjoyed our hotel with great location, facilities and service that we have prepared and thank you for sharing with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and amenities to fullest at the Executive Lounge as a platinum elite member.

We also greatly appreciate for your kind comment to our Staff, David Kim and Steven Lee. I will definitely share with their team to recognize their great job and I will be sure to share your compliments with all of our team.

Thank you very much and hope to welcome you here at the Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square again.

Yours Sincerely,

Chris Lee
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Super convenient location about a 5 minute stop from Line 1 or Line 5 Yeongdeungpo subway stop. The staff was very helpful and recommend some nearby excellent fried chicken+beer and BBQ places across the street. Rooms were larger by Korean standards, a bit smaller by US standards. Very comfortable beds, tons of electrical outlets with both US, 2 prong Euro, and regular large Korean (Shuko type E/F) plugs. Room internet was excellent, measuring abut 30/40 Mbps. Water bottles are included with the room, and you can request additional ones (free) as needed.
The fitness room is more like a 5 star hotel with bikes, elliptical machines, treadmills, and dumbbell weights /balls. A small floor mounted fan cools you as you exercise, a nice touch.
We had breakfast at the Momo restaurant, which features an extensive breakfast buffet, but scaled down from the typical 5 star hotel. They have made to order eggs , meats, salmon, fresh fruit, plus some Asian entrees (Miso soup, clear noodles, bulkogi, buns, kimchi, rice, etc), pastries, and cereals, tea, coffee, and juices. Pricing is around 30K won, (2 breakfasts are included for Marriott gold + platinum members).
The 4th(fitness/meeting rooms) and 5th (reception/restaurant) are accessible from the street elevators. Rooms are accessible via 4 separate elevators (no waiting!)

Room Tip: Rooms with 2 beds are larger than single bed rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Seoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear valued guest, Keason S

Warmest greetings from the Courtyard by Marriott Times Square Seoul!

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for your valuable comment and we are pleased that our service, food, facilities and location made your stay comfortable.

We hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to Seoul.

With warm regards,

Chris Lee
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Gyu and Clara these two ladie left me with such a good impression on this hotel during checkout always with a smile and looking beautiful and helpful

during checking in as well everyone was being so nice and sweet

i want to come back
already missing it

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Hsin-Yi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Seoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear valued guest, Hsin-Yi C

Warmest greetings from the Courtyard by Marriott Times Square Seoul.

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable comment with us.

I would like to appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and to mention the service you received from Gyu and Clara during check-out. I will be sure to thank them.

Please come back when your travel brings you back to Seoul. Wish you happy days until then.

Yours sincerely,

Chris Lee
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We recently spent over a week there. My husband is a platinum elite so we had complimentary breakfast (large variety of Korean and American-y foods) and access to the executive lounge. Unfortunately, the lounge was undergoing renovations for the duration of our stay, but it reopened the morning of our departure. In the meantime, they had a nightly lounge in a renovated conference room that was sufficient for us although we wish we could have seen the nighttime views from the top floor.

Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Most spoke English well, although some of the concierges could be more proficient, especially since they are usually the ones being asked about attractions/ destinations. Their friendliness outweighed any language barrier.

Shout outs to: Lusia at MoMo Cafe (extremely friendly and hard working server - we saw her almost every morning); Alice and April at MoMo host stand, and Stephen at the front desk.

We would definitely consider another visit when we return to Seoul in a month or so. While they have a great work out center, we wish they had a pool for our little one.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank PWM_abq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Seoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear valued guest, PWM_abq

Warmest greetings from the Courtyard by Marriott Times Square Seoul.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our staff service during your stay even though the Executive Lounge was undergoing renovation. Next time, I wish you will enjoy our service and amenities to fullest at the Executive Lounge as a platinum elite member.

We also greatly appreciate for your kind comment to our staff, Lusia, Alice and April.
I will definitely share with their team to recognize their great job.

Thank you very much and hope to welcome you here at the Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square again.

With Warm Regards,

Chris Lee
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews