We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee to Sustain Life ”

EASY Specialty Coffee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Your purveyors of Specialty Coffee in Myanmar freshly roasted and curated by Gentleman Coffee Roasters. easy is your 'home away from home'. easy opened in December 2013 with a single-minded objective - to 'make it easy, take it easy and have it easy' for every guest that wanders into easy neighbourhood, be it for a cup of delicious coffee produced all over the world or to tantalize their tastebuds with easy’s array of asian western fusion gourmet delights. Come 'easy up' with easy!
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

I come here a lot. Best coffee near my work. Helpful staff and polite (although like most places in Yangon it’s usually over staffed). The prices I believe are a little high but they claim to pay their coffee sources a fair wage so if that is true the extra cost isn’t much. Nice atmosphere for study too... they just need a few more upright chairs.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank p_sl4m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierPhua, Owner at EASY Specialty Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Hihi

Thank you for your kind and generous review. Delighted to hear of your positive experience. We are all about working with our farmer-partners to elevate quality and compensate them accordingly with premiums. Glad you’ve enjoyed the coffee. Look forward to serving you again in your next visit. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

This place is bomb... amazing coffee drinks. I got the expresso milkshake and it was delicious. Polite staff and clean, air conditioned cafe. awesome!

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank 529christinag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierPhua, Owner at EASY Specialty Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Hihi

Thank you for your kind and generous review on EASY! Delighted to hear of your positive experience with us. We look forward to serving you again in your next visit. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Nice selection of coffee. I was considering to order food but the waiter was obviously sick with a flu or cold - he kept sneezing and coughing. Didn't even see him cover his mouth. The owner/management should have a policy against allowing staff to work when sick and train them on hygiene.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Service
Thank yangonerite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierPhua, Owner at EASY Specialty Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Hello

On behalf of the management and the team, we apologise for this experience! We will be mindful to ensure that any unwell staffs be asked to stay at home and recover. We hope to serve you better in your next visit! Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019 via mobile

Great taste of the espresso (chocolate/nut flavor!). They even roast the beans themselves, really cool!
And last time we were here we also loved the carrot cake.

And of course very friendly staff :)

Only suggestion for improvement: some milk alternative, like soy or coconut

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank lauri1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierPhua, Owner at EASY Specialty Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2019

Hi hi

Thank you for your kind and positive review of EASY. Delighted to hear of your experience with us. We look forward to serving you again in your next visit. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019

Best coffee and breakfast in town!
We were so glad to find this coffee shop after 3 weeks full of white toast and black tea.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Ela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierPhua, Owner at EASY Specialty Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Hihi

Thank you for your very generous and positive review on EASY. We are delighted to hear about your positive experience. We look forward to serving you again in your next visit. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EASY Specialty Coffee also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to EASY Specialty Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.