We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agga Youth Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$13
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$14/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ambassador Hill(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alfa Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$73
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chan Myae Guesthouse(Yangon (Rangoon))(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Akariz Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Airport Inn(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$20
US$17
Priceline
View Deal
Alamanda Inn(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$70
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Akore Myanmar Life Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sule Shangri-La Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$230
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 795)
Filter reviews
1 795 results
Traveller rating
916
687
151
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
916
687
151
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshwedagon pagodatiger hilllobby barbangkok kitchenjapanese restaurantswimming poolsmall balconylake viewbeautiful hotelfree shuttlebuffet dinnerclub floorspecial thanksthe executive loungeluxury hotelwelcome drinkbusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1 795 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

The Chatrium Hotel is an oasis. The staff are warm, professional and always eager to help. The hotel is modern and clean with large rooms that are tasteful decorated and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would wholly recommend it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kasma88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Chatrium is no doubt one of the top hotels in Yangon. From the hotel's exterior to interior, it oozes class and the whole property is surrounded by greens, which is a big plus point in helping to conserve the nature. The hotel is well equipped with many top notch F&B outlets, the pool is fantastic, the rooms are big and immaculate and the staff are very friendly and helpful too. It is definitely one of the top notch hotels in Yangon. I will have no qualms staying at this hotel over and over again.

Room Tip: Rooms Facing The Pool
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Concierge3725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

All staff are friendly and the service here is excellent.

I emailed before my visit with some enquiries regarding transportation and I was responded to promptly. Not only that, but I then received a follow up email with further information and links to book bus tickets myself in advance.

The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and most importantly it was quiet.

Amenities are good, we didn’t use the restaurant, but there was a good selection at breakfast.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank strattyrudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We stayed 10 days at this excellent hotel in Yangon (Rangoon), in our opinion the best hotel in Burma.
Location is great, and higher floors have sensational views of the Shwedagon Pagoda. Our room the Club (9th) Floor was luxurious and the Chatrium staff really do make hotel guests feel comfortable and welcome.
To mention just 3 excellent staff members----- Khun Prachqyq (Ned), Director of Rooms; Khun Kosol, first-class chef ; and Victoria of the Emporia restaurant.
The food is exceptional at this hotel, Burmese, Thai and Western.

Room Tip: Higher floor...with pagoda view.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prachaya P, Director of Rooms / Hotel's Executive Committee at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Barbara H,

Mingalarbar!

Thank you for taking time to write the review here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate that you have shared feedback and comments on your experience with us. Whilst we are delighted that you satisfied overall services here especially GREAT LOCATION OF OUR HOTEL, sensational views of the Shwedagon Pagoda and EXCEPTIONAL THAI FOOD & MYANMAR FOOD & WESTERN FOOD.

Moreover, I have already shared your appreciation to Chef Kosol, Victoria at Emporia Restaurant and all staff as well.

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon is lucky to have such a great team but just as lucky to have the pleasure of receiving charming guests as you. And certainly we will maintain “the best 5 star hotel in Myanmar”.

So glad that you became a beloved part of Chatrium Family and thanks for keep supporting Chatrium.

Wish you a happy new year, from all of us… Your Chatrium Family.


Best regards,
Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We stayed at this hotel twice over two separate occasions . The room was well appointed, clean and very comfortable. The staff were great and helpful. The breakfast was very good with a mix of western and Asia cuisine. Food in the hotel is expensive but there are good cheap restaurants such as the Fusion just over the back of the hotel. There is also a small convenience store about 500 mtrs down the road running along the back of the hotel. The worst aspect of our stay was the private parties in the pool area two nights in a row that belted out loud music. Fortunately that finished each night at 9.30pm. The city shuttle is unreliable but taxis are cheap if you get missed at a pick up point. In all a good hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does not overlook the pool and restaurant.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bravo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prachaya P, Director of Rooms / Hotel's Executive Committee at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear bravo01,

Mingalarbar!
Thank you for taking time to write the review here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate that you have shared feedback and comments on your experience with us. Whilst we are delighted that you satisfied overall services here especially WELL APPOINTED ROOM, great & helpful staff & GOOD VARIETY OF BREAKFAST.

And thank you very much for your constructive comments, immediately we will take it for improvement.

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon is lucky to have such a great team but just as lucky to have the pleasure of receiving charming guests as you. And certainly we will maintain “one of the best 5 star hotels in Myanmar”.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit Myanmar at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.


Best regards,
Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews