We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice steakhouse ”
Review of Charm 66 - CLOSED

Charm 66
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Description: A fine dining restaurant that offers new experience of steakhouse with brazilian style churrascaria first time ever in myanmar. The restaurant atmosphere is good for family, friends, business or couples.
Restaurant details
Description: A fine dining restaurant that offers new experience of steakhouse with brazilian style churrascaria first time ever in myanmar. The restaurant atmosphere is good for family, friends, business or couples.
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Variety of delicious steak and grilled meat. Friendly chef and nice ambience. A good spot of gathering for binge eaters. My highlight is grilled lamb which is really delicate and soft.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Linn_nyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

It was fantastic. Actually I have no idea how the Owner can charge less than USD 20 for such Buffet. Inported Beef mixed with local chicken, Prawn and fresh water fish were served. Vegs, breads, soup, asorted curry meal, rice and noodles are add-ons.
You must try.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank trip15399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Great place, ambience. The staff is great especially the chef himself. There is so much of delicious food served to you which you really cant refuse, its so tempting !!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Satish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Charm is an interesting venue. A huge restaurant with seating for at least a few hundred. However the twice I've been we've been the only table present. That doesn't stop them bringing all you can eat meat in various guises, mostly cooked well.

The mango mousse on the other hand.... Pay the 30US just for all you can eat mousse and you'd leave satisfied.

If you love lots of meat and don't mind feeling like you're eating alone in a hall then it's for you. I aim to go back, maybe on a Saturday in the hope of finding ambience. If that fails there are other restaurants with large portions and atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Danny_mcca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I'm a frequent patron at this Brazillian steak house as it's situated near my office. Yangon doesn't have many choices when it comes to steak dining, so Charm definitely offers a dining experience you won't find anywhere else in the city.

Like any steak house, it's not a place to go alone, but more so a place to enjoy with a group of friends and family. I usually go for the buffet, where Brazillian chef and his team continuously bring out various kinds of meat, with many cuts of excellent beef, as well as seafood, and they would slice them in front of you which is quite a spectacle.

For any meat lover, I highly recommend this place. Although it's a bit out of the way from downtown (20 mins drive) but it's definitely worth the trek.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank BMMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charm 66 also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing