We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$158
PricelineUS$158
Agoda.comUS$158
TripadvisorUS$158
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
20
13
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
13
4
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2019

The biggest benefit of the property is its' closeness to Maya Maya international airport which is literally located just opposite the hotel.

The facilities were very clean and comfortable. RDC is a francophone country; therefore most of the hotel staff speak only, or are more comfortable speaking French. The food fare was excellent, but extremely expensive. A cheese burger with fries costs the equivalent of 20USD!!!

There were problems with the internet throughout our stay. Which when we finally were able to access this (only in the meeting areas, not in the rooms) was very weak and slow....

Otherwise, there are other facilities, such as a health club with a gym and swimming pool.

Room tip: Rooms facing the poolside.
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 890harrietn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

Right next to the airport, friendly staff and great amenities. The breakfast buffet is very full and diverse. The rooms are tidy. The gym has a good range of machines. Great food by the hotel restaurant. Free airport shuttle services. The Wi-Fi is good.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank candidlyreviewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The hotel is brand new; rooms are spacious and clean. The service is friendly and efficient.There is also a large outdoor swimming pool, which is very nice. The restaurants serve very good food. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SlushyDragonX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights here, service was impeccable, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, the hotel is gorgeous, and the location right on spot.
Strongly recommend it for travellers to Brazzaville!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Fehmi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

As a frequent visitor of Brazzaville, I have had many opportunities to visit the various hotels in the city and this one, by far, is my favorite.

Located just across the airport, it allows for easy access. And despite the busy streets outside, you're almost guaranteed a good night's rest in the quiet and comfortable rooms. Rooms in which you are provided with all the usual amenities and more. With a good view of the hotel's swimming pool area and patio of their French-style Bistro.

As well as the bistro, the hotel as the best Italian restaurant I have ever had the pleasure of dining at. Every single meal being better than the last. There is also an afro-chic dining area just upstairs, where an amazing breakfast is usually served. And a jazz bar, where I am always thoroughly entertained by some live musicians on Friday nights.

I make plenty use of their pool to both relax and stay fit while I was there. But only when I wasn't making use of their well-equipped gym.

Free wi-fi throughout the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff really make you feel at home. Gorgeous art and decor both inside and outside. Each time I go, I find new reasons to stay. I 100% recommend The Hotel Pefaco to any and all who wish to visit Brazzaville.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eddie9717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews