We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$170
PricelineUS$177
Agoda.comUS$177
TripadvisorUS$170
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
20
13
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
13
4
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

As a frequent visitor of Brazzaville, I have had many opportunities to visit the various hotels in the city and this one, by far, is my favorite.

Located just across the airport, it allows for easy access. And despite the busy streets outside, you're almost guaranteed a good night's rest in the quiet and comfortable rooms. Rooms in which you are provided with all the usual amenities and more. With a good view of the hotel's swimming pool area and patio of their French-style Bistro.

As well as the bistro, the hotel as the best Italian restaurant I have ever had the pleasure of dining at. Every single meal being better than the last. There is also an afro-chic dining area just upstairs, where an amazing breakfast is usually served. And a jazz bar, where I am always thoroughly entertained by some live musicians on Friday nights.

I make plenty use of their pool to both relax and stay fit while I was there. But only when I wasn't making use of their well-equipped gym.

Free wi-fi throughout the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff really make you feel at home. Gorgeous art and decor both inside and outside. Each time I go, I find new reasons to stay. I 100% recommend The Hotel Pefaco to any and all who wish to visit Brazzaville.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eddie9717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2017

A strategic place,just the opposite of the international airport.
The staffs are friendly and helpful.
It has 3 restaurants(Italian,French & African)and the best Italian restaurant in town,with a great Italian chef!!!
It has a fitness center & swimming pool for adults & children.

Room tip: Pool side is better less noise
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maya415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2017

So far the best experience in Brazza. New hotel opened in August 2016, clean room, quality lining, excelent breakfast, lot of fruits, choices. So far just few people, right at the airport, but absolutelly not noisy.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mkero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_PH, Directeur général at Pefaco Hotel Maya Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear mkero,
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Our team in Brazzaville thanks you for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to having you at Pefaco Hotel Maya Maya 5* again very soon.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Stayed here for few days on a business trip. the location is right across the road from the airport so it is very easy as a first time traveler here.
The hotel seems very well maintained and rooms are nice and clean.
Meals choices are limited, BF is very poor with not many things to choose from and evening either French or Italian restaurants which are good but expensive.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iophir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_PH, Directeur général at Pefaco Hotel Maya Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear iophir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Pefaco Hotel Maya Maya 5* in Brazzaville on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to having you amongst us again very soon.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

I went to the Italian restaurant at Pefato hotel. The food was amazing, thanks to his chef Ray!!! Best pizzas in town. The escalope milanaise was my best souvenir with delicious tagliatelle and tomato sauce.

Room tip: Quitter on the back side
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_PH, Directeur général at Pefaco Hotel Maya Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Dany,
We would like to thank you for sharing your eating experience at the Bochelli, our Italian restaurant. We are glad that you enjoyed the quality of the Italian food, prepared and served by our Italian Chef, Rey Ouafi.
Hoping to see you back soon,
Pefaco Hotel Maya Maya 5*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews