We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
20
13
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
13
4
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017

So far the best experience in Brazza. New hotel opened in August 2016, clean room, quality lining, excelent breakfast, lot of fruits, choices. So far just few people, right at the airport, but absolutelly not noisy.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mkero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_PH, Directeur général at Pefaco Hotel Maya Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear mkero,
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Our team in Brazzaville thanks you for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to having you at Pefaco Hotel Maya Maya 5* again very soon.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Stayed here for few days on a business trip. the location is right across the road from the airport so it is very easy as a first time traveler here.
The hotel seems very well maintained and rooms are nice and clean.
Meals choices are limited, BF is very poor with not many things to choose from and evening either French or Italian restaurants which are good but expensive.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iophir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_PH, Directeur général at Pefaco Hotel Maya Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear iophir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Pefaco Hotel Maya Maya 5* in Brazzaville on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to having you amongst us again very soon.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

I went to the Italian restaurant at Pefato hotel. The food was amazing, thanks to his chef Ray!!! Best pizzas in town. The escalope milanaise was my best souvenir with delicious tagliatelle and tomato sauce.

Room tip: Quitter on the back side
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_PH, Directeur général at Pefaco Hotel Maya Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Dany,
We would like to thank you for sharing your eating experience at the Bochelli, our Italian restaurant. We are glad that you enjoyed the quality of the Italian food, prepared and served by our Italian Chef, Rey Ouafi.
Hoping to see you back soon,
Pefaco Hotel Maya Maya 5*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

I stay in this hotel many days each month. Compared to other hotels in Africa this is the first one which is extremely clean, helpfully staff, excellent food and Wifi up
to European standards.
The management is always welcoming any request and materialises these as much as possible.
The only thing which is still missing are the long chairs at the pool and fans/air conditioning in the gym.
Many people would like to use the gym more but because of it's high temperature the big investment of the machines is more or less going to waste...:-(

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DaveV315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_PH, Director Comercial at Pefaco Hotel Maya Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2016

Dear Dave V,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor, we will definitely share them with our staff, which aspires to offer you the best possible service everyday.
We are looking forward to receiving the swimming pool area material in the next few weeks, same for the air-conditioning machine in the gym.
Thank you again for your time, we really appreciate all our guest feedback.
We hope to have you amongst us again very soon.
Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Very nice and spacious hotel, very friendly and helpfull staff, nice rooms with airconditioning and (reasonable) wi-fi. It's just next to the airport, so ideal for business, but it is not located in beautiful surroundings. It's a new hotel, so the trees and plants still have to grow, also: there are no poolchairs or umbrellas at the swimmingpool.
Breakfast is sumptuous, and there is an Italian restaurant in the hotel which serves very nice pizzas.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bettina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_PH, Director of Sales at Pefaco Hotel Maya Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Dear BettinaVG,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Pefaco Hotel Maya Maya 5* in Brazzaville on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We're excited to let you know that we will soon have all our swimming pool area ready for you to enjoy.

We look forward to having you amongst us again very soon.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews