We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$215
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/14
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$215
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
11
25
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
25
9
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

The restaurant is nice and offer a very large choice of dishes. The service was nice except that we were recommended a Kir Royal and this was not one. Despite our complaints we were just told that there was various recipe for the Kir Royal and due to the lack of blackcurrant they use something else. The food was quiet good and the prices were hotel prices not cheap but not too expensive.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Jean_PierreM367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

the main lobby is very small for a 5 stars, but entire staff was very kind. if you want a quiet room, chose n°410. The service at the restaurant is very slow, do not forget to have a book when you have lunch or dinner. I recommend to eat a lobster, very delicious.
Negative point at the restaurant : staff cleans the restaurant when you take your breakfast, the same music all the time.
Very nice garden with the pool, and animals (parrots, hawks, chicken, and guinea fowl)

Room tip: number 410 view on the pool better place to have wifi at the pool
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lehuy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Decent location, surrounded by restaurants, and an overall functional property with no real frills. Rooms could do with a renovation. Slack maintenance work, which showed by the room bathroom doorknob coming off in my hands, trapping me inside the bathroom for nearly an hour. Staff was helpful and courteous later, upgraded me to a suite, but that was a scary 1 hour. Overall, a halfway house experience, but still ranks as one of Brazzaville's better hotels.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmeyaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015

The rooms are comfortable,as is the bathroom.Breakfast is tasty and varied.Eat your other meals outside the hotel unless you enjoy extra,extra slow service.Very popular disco on the weekends. Great and clean pool.Some of the taxi drivers at the hotel were wonderful,but some tried to rip you off.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heshcody44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Known as the best hotel in town, it is overbooked most of the time. Air France crew stays there so as most of the business travelers.
Overall the hotel is well maintained and the air con in the lobby is pretty good.
The rooms are a bit old designed, but bed is good quality. the air con makes an awful noise but you can't skip it given the high temperature;
I have been upgraded to a suite; very spacious sitting area; it was convenient as there is a meeting table for work.
the only very negative point I would raised here is the internet. the wifi is awful whether in the room or lobby etc. One night there were none for the whole evening util mid morning; when i complained they said the IT guy left and we have to wait until he comes back the next day. i found it unprofessional given the clients of the hotel (business at 99%) .
for those who are there to relax, mind the noise during the day as they are renovating part of the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews