We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is beautiful and safe”
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Hacienda Hotel
Ranked #32 of 136 Restaurants in Kinshasa
Price range: US$12 - US$55
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

This place is beautiful and very friendly and helpful staff. Food is very expensive, rooms don’t have iron or microwave, so if you have leftovers you either ask the staff to warm it up for you or you eat it cold. The only problem I noticed every time you make a purchase, the staff will tell you they have no change so you can tell them to keep it. That was irritating and was on a regular basis. Other than that, very safe and beautiful place.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank ravenna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018

Loved this small warm and friendly hotel. The atmosphere was cozy and the rooms were so comfortable and clean and the service at the hotel was superb. I was here for work and it was very convenient to everything. I stayed last at the Pullman, which is big and impersonal. I like this small unassuming well appointed property better. The food is also very good. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Melonie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Two restaurants in the hotel. Both okay, but lacking some 'je n'est sais quoi'. The pool is more of a plunge pool. The courtyard design makes one feel over looked. The hotel is excellent value for money for accommodation and caters well for early departures and later departures. If you are not staying, there would not be much reason to visit the restaurants.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Expectmoretoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I went there for lunch on Sunday. The restaurant was empty. The waiters were polite but couldn't explain clearly the menu, let alone the plat du jour! The restaurant is very well decorated and clean. The furniture is new. We both had chicken "à la mwambe". It costed 24,000 Congolese francs - $30 for two. It was basic, not what I would call a gastronomic menu, but correct, all in all. I think we will go soon back to try their à la carte food.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Steeve17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Where to start?
The glass of juice with broken glass in it? The cup of tea I ordered 30 minutes ago and am still waiting for? The sugar bowl with a bug in it? Or perhaps the waitresses who so clearly don't want to be here that they've ordered to me sit outside not inside the restaurant when it is cold, overcast and very loud from the rush hour traffic out here.
Just the worst.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank TheFordFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also viewed

Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
 
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
 

Been to Hacienda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.