We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
196
118
35
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
196
118
35
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river nice garden with pool best wishes fresh juice great hotel and staff garden view business trip electric kettle cold beer reception staff limited options well equipped gym speak french amazing service omelet gloria wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2021 via mobile

My family and I (8 of us) just spent 8 days at the Pullman in Kinshasa and had a grand time. Gave 4 stars due to some hiccups but overall the experience was amazing. The breakfast buffet is a must and offers options for all palates. The pool area is ideal to sit around with guests and boy, did we ever! The staff is friendly and almost omnipresent. Was glad to see temperature checks at the entrance of the hotel and offer of hand sanitizer. Most guests inside the hotel were wearing masks. So, great and clean location that made our family time even more special! We shall return!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry de Jaham, General Manager at Pullman Kinshasa Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Dear Marion B,
It was a real honour to welcome you and your family at the Pullman Kinshasa.
I will share your review with our staff.
We truly hope to see you back soon!
Best regards,
Thierry de Jaham
Country General Manager RDC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021 via mobile

Our server, Alaric, took great care of us. The food was well prepared and well cooked. Thank you, Pullman Hotel. It’s always a pleasure to stop by for a meal and some relaxation. We look forward to coming back soon!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shawnbT1322DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry de Jaham, General Manager at Pullman Kinshasa Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Dear Shawnb,
Thank you very much for your visit and your nice review.
I wills share your comments with the Alaric and the Chef. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement for them.
I hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards,
Thierry de Jaham
Country General Manager RDC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021

Pleasant stay again, with Ariane at the réception who was super friendly :)
The rooms were super clean and bath area. The bed was confy that I missed breakfast and waking up to a great view of Kinshasa was one of a kind. Definitely coming back again

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Trishaaa2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry de Jaham, General Manager at Pullman Kinshasa Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dear P Kabs,
Thank you for your kind review.
I will share it with Ariane and the rest of the team.
We truly hope to see you back soon.
Sincerely,
Thierry de Jaham
Country General Manager RDC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021

Hello, I stayed for an extended time at the Pullman - and i can attest how friendly the staff is - from management to housekeeping - everyone will do their best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible! It will be hard to name all the staff here - but i would be remiss if i didnt mention particularly Mr. Marcos, Norblaise, Ariane, Alliance, Fernod, Douglas, Elda, Heritier, Eben, Yves, Nicholas, Lilith, Laeticia, Gregoire

Room tip: Rooms with river views are the best
Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 906livar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry de Jaham, General Manager at Pullman Kinshasa Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Thank you Liva!
It has been a pleasure hosting you all this time.
We trully hope that your stay with us was pleasant.
Do not hesitate in contact me for your next reservation.
Kind regards,
Thierry de Jaham
Country General Manager RDC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

Miss Gloria and Mr Jonathan from Bar Bomengo are doing an above and beyond job,they are the reason why I chose the Pullman Bar as my spot for my morning coffee,definitely an extra boost and make me feel like I am back in the U.S.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MulumbaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry de Jaham, General Manager at Pullman Kinshasa Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur Mulumba,
Merci pour votre visite et votre commentaire.
Nous le partageons avec Gloria et Jonathan, nos deux collaborateurs dévoués.
Nous vous attendons de retour bientôt au Pullman Kinshasa Grand Hotel!
Cordialement,
Thierry de Jaham
Country General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews