We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.comUS$255
Agoda.comUS$257
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
198
118
35
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
198
118
35
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river nice garden with pool best wishes fresh juice great hotel and staff garden view business trip electric kettle cold beer reception staff limited options well equipped gym speak french amazing service omelet gloria wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2021

Hello, I stayed for an extended time at the Pullman - and i can attest how friendly the staff is - from management to housekeeping - everyone will do their best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible! It will be hard to name all the staff here - but i would be remiss if i didnt mention particularly Mr. Marcos, Norblaise, Ariane, Alliance, Fernod, Douglas, Elda, Heritier, Eben, Yves, Nicholas, Lilith, Laeticia, Gregoire

Room tip: Rooms with river views are the best
Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 906livar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry de Jaham, General Manager at Pullman Kinshasa Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Thank you Liva!
It has been a pleasure hosting you all this time.
We trully hope that your stay with us was pleasant.
Do not hesitate in contact me for your next reservation.
Kind regards,
Thierry de Jaham
Country General Manager RDC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

Miss Gloria and Mr Jonathan from Bar Bomengo are doing an above and beyond job,they are the reason why I chose the Pullman Bar as my spot for my morning coffee,definitely an extra boost and make me feel like I am back in the U.S.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MulumbaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry de Jaham, General Manager at Pullman Kinshasa Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur Mulumba,
Merci pour votre visite et votre commentaire.
Nous le partageons avec Gloria et Jonathan, nos deux collaborateurs dévoués.
Nous vous attendons de retour bientôt au Pullman Kinshasa Grand Hotel!
Cordialement,
Thierry de Jaham
Country General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

First time at the PULLMAN. I was impressed by the professionalism of the wait staff especially Patience who is really hardworking and always caring for her clients. The other waitstaff also were all very friendly and nice. I'll visit again soon.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank cheikhT74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry de Jaham, General Manager at Pullman Kinshasa Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Dear Cheick T74,
Thank you for your review and for your visit.
I will share your comments with Patience.
We hope to see you soon!
Kind regards,
Thierry de Jaham
Country General Manager RDC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Staff are friendly and helpful. The premises are green and spacious, which was excellent for social distancing. The location was perfect for business. It was safe to jog in the morning on the road along the river. The river view from the window was breathtaking with the view of Brazzaville town - the closest two capitals in the world. Sushi on the 9th floor restaurant is probably the best in Africa. I am Japanese and I know what the good sushi is ; )

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank FrequentFlier1525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry De Jaham, General Manager at Pullman Kinshasa Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear 1525,
Thank you very much for your stay and review!
It will be agreat pleasure to have you back soon.
Sincerely,
Thierry de Jaham
Country General Manager RDC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile


Very good day to You Dear Sir/Madam.
Hope everyone who is reading this post is well despite the pandemic situation all over the world.
A short introduction to my story. I have been staying in Pullman Grand Hotel in Kinshasa for 7 months already. People may think how is that possible? Really? 7 months in such a hotel without leaving?
Yes! And I will tell you more, I will miss every day I spent here throughout those 7 months. I liked this time very much.
Initially I would like to say thanks to the Big Bosses Mr. Benoit and Mr. Marcos. They organized the system working so well, that I have no doubt Pullman is set like a Swiss watch - accurately and definitely smooth and precise at the same time.
Talking about the first thing you are facing in the hotel - reception. It is amazing! Besides a very tasty cup of Kiwu coffee You can take there, You will be met by a reception personnel who is very polite, communicable and professional and what was very important for me, they are all speaking English (as far as I do not speak French). Thanks to Mrs. Pierrette, Mr. Arthuro, Mr. Daniel and Mr. Auguy for meeting me every morning with a smile, turning my day to be much better. Thanks for helping me with all minor issues I was facing in the beginning of my staying here.
Talking about the rooms. They are very nice and comfortable. Great thanks to Mrs. Jacqueline for keeping my room in such a great and clean condition for the whole time.
Every morning You will have a chance to take a breakfast on the ground floor in the yard. I’m more than sure, that Mrs. Lilih, Mrs. Michou, Mrs. Arlette, Mr. Franklin and of course my dear Mrs. Prisca will make your breakfast very delicious and memorable.
In the afternoon, a yard for breakfast turns to Okapi restaurant with its glorious chef Mr. Michael Berthelot. His dishes are amazing and very delightful. He is fully enthusiastic, talented and dedicated chef. Honestly saying, I would grant his restaurant Michelin 3 stars (if I could do that). In addition to an excellent dishes, Okapi restaurant has an amazing service. I would like to emphasize professional skills of Mr. Alaric, Mr. Diego, Mr. Herve and for sure Mr. Giresse. These people are making your visit to Okapi restaurant really atmospheric.
Besides the restaurant I’ve just told you about, a new one recently opened in the upper floor. It’s called Belvedere. They are serving amazing sushi and lots of tasty dishes from Japanese cuisine. Thanks to Mr. Pitshou and for sure their chief Mr. Sam for making my visits much more enjoyable.
My job made me travel all around the world and stay in lots of hotels everywhere. But honestly saying, I really enjoyed staying in Pullman Grand Hotel in Kinshasa, attending their sauna and gym, pool and tennis and of course restaurants. Such a great and open-minded personnel I’ve never seen before.
I hope my review helped you to make a decision where to make a stop in Kinshasa whether it’s a couple of days or a long stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank dmitriy0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry De Jaham, General Manager at Pullman Kinshasa Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Wauuuwww Dimitry!!
What a great review! Thank you very much for the detailed explanation.
I will share it the entire Team. I am sure that it will help everyone as we strive to provide excellent service at every touchpoint.
We trully hope to see you back soon.
Kind regards,
Thierry de Jaham
Country General Manager RDC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews