We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good French Brasserie”

Patisserie Nouvelle
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Kinshasa
Cuisines: Central European
Description: Home made passtries - bakery - ice cream
Restaurant details
Description: Home made passtries - bakery - ice cream
Reviewed 15 September 2019

is a very good place for a lunch
good sandwhich with nice bread and fresh product
possible to order also some steack or fish
staff is very friendly and price is good

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Sunshine67133289048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

I enjoy my solo lunch time there, the place is nice with a very friendly staff and the food is so tasty that it is one of my favorite place in town to have breakfast or lunch even with family or friends

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank larissad505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Patisserie Nouvelle in Kinshasa offers tranquility and a relaxing environment away from the chaos of the city (which is fun in itself, but you can't do it forever!) Excellent pastries and coffee in a friendly, clean and well managed environment.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank duncan677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2019 via mobile

About a year ago, I said that Kayser was the best bakery in Kinshasa. When I said that I knew that the Pâtisserie Nouvelle was very close to it. However, after eating the pastries and the breads of these two bakeries for about three years, I must admit that the Pâtisserie Nouvelle is superior, that it is the best of the two and therefore the best of Kinshasa. The ingredients used are more natural in the Pâtisserie Nouvelle and the service is most of the time better, especially since Nadine works there! Most of the pastries are better as well, to my taste. The Pâtisserie Nouvelle is basically Belgian. Kayser is basically French. Am I biased because of my nationality (Belgian)?

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Steeve17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019

the atmosphere is pleasant. Variety in the menu is good. Service is excellent. quality of food is very good. overall a good experience.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank franklin1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patisserie Nouvelle also viewed

Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
 
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
 

Been to Patisserie Nouvelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.