We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Official Hotel
Agoda.com
US$181
US$139
View deal
Expedia.comUS$155
eDreams
PricelineUS$181
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
38
61
13
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
61
13
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

- the hotel is extremely clean
- the location is great
- the rooms are spacious and comfortable
- there is a conference hall for conferences and banqueting
- the restaurant is very good
- various events are organized weekly
- the staff is friendly.

My colleagues and I enjoyed spending time in the Havana bar & cigar lounge - it is absolutely amazing! The GM, Alim, is very helpful and he made sure that we are taken care of the whole time. I highly recommend Hotel Royal!

Thank you, Alim!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank mtodorova1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
239AM239, General Manager at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear Guest,
We sincerely thank you for your review. We will be very happy to welcome you once again amongst our Royal family.
We apologize in the delay of responding your review.
We wish you a very happy New Year 2020

Best wishes
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019 via mobile

Been here for the second time. Nice rooms. Got an upgrade. Like everywhere in this town expensive. Took breakfast next door ar Kayser boulangerie. Excellent and fresh. The only disavantagw for this hotel is that smoking is allowed also jn the bar. Too bad. Clean rooms and if you need a reliable driver ask the reception for Malco !

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank paparoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, General Manager at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience . Actually we do NOT allow smoking in the bar as we have an outside terrace and smoking lounge.
Please do call our manager if you are disturbed with someone smoking indoors.

We wish you a pleasant journey,

Manangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

I loved this hotel. The receptionist Billie was excellent and very friendly. In addition one of the male waiters (Teksom?) was also excellent. Both spoke good English. Remember that not many people speak English in Kinshasa. I stayed for 4 nights and also used the conference facilities. The conference staff were not very helpful but the restaurant staff made up for that. The Indian chef was excellent! He gave very good suggestions for the conference meals. Every day the meals were excellent! The pilipili sauce made at the hotel was the best.The breakfast buffet could vary from day to day. It was the same all days.
Weeekends were noisy at night.
Overall, this is a great hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ZeeT007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Manager at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Zee,
We thank you for your review and your positive opinion. We will try and better the breakfast varieties . Have a safe journey back home.
Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Royal for a week visiting DRC for work. The pictures on their website and here on trip advisor must be really old compared to the actual place. I was disappointed with my stay my room was not neat and the corridors also are dirty. The owners really need to ensure that place is scrubbed properly and kept neat, I was disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank Teffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Decided to give this a try, having discovered it online, and after staying in other hotels on previous visits. Quite impressed on the whole. Very friendly and service oriented staff, well above average for Kinshasa. Rooms large and well cared for. Could be used for an extended stay. Restaurant food is very good if a bit pricey. Loved the Congolese fish stew

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Akin342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, General Manager at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear Sir,
We sincerely thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again. We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews