We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dine there few times”
Review of Limoncello

Limoncello
Ranked #1 of 135 Restaurants in Kinshasa
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

Probably the best service and food in kinshasa when it comes to Italian food .. I highly recommend this place to anyone visiting kinshasa

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 291yvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2020

Limoncello is a hidden gem in the heart of Kinshasa. It is the best restaurant in the Democratic Republic of the Congo. The staff and service were wonderful and the food was 5 Star quality. By Gregg L. Friedman MD

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wimpyf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

Way too much for meals but your options are really limited. For a $50 buffet I would expect options worthy of the cost.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 387anthonyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019 via mobile

Had a business dinner at the hotel. We were so pleasantly surprised after walking through the gates the restaurant seems like a oasis in the chaos of the city. The pasta pollo was delicious as was their pizzas. The service was very good and waiters all spoke fluent english. Pricing is reasonable for Kinshasa and overall a very enjoyable experience

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Even as in every restaurant in Kinshasa the price are too expensive, the food is good. I went there already twice. However, they don't know how to do a panna cota (see the picture ).When I asked the waiter his answer was clear it's how we do it here. Sad fo for an italian dessert.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sergeba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Limoncello also viewed

Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
 
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
 

Been to Limoncello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.