We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class restaurant in Kinshasa”
Review of Limoncello

Limoncello
Ranked #1 of 136 Restaurants in Kinshasa
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the exterior view from the road. This is a top class restaurant. It offers a good variety of food and great service. It has both an indoor and magnificent outdoor eating area. There is continual supervision to ensure standards are maintained. Pizza's are great, Lasgna fantastic but the lamb chops a bit disappointing. I would highly recommend this venue. Take note of their trading hours.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank BrettH_lucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Amazing dishes and service. Service not included so don't forget to leave a tip! Excellent and thoughtful service. Try the ossobuco, the best you'll ever have!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank king_of_miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

I visited in the month of October for a business meet with 4 business colleagues. I made a reservation for 5 people on phone call and they said our table is booked for 9:30pm. When we reached there we found no place to sit, they had the reservation written on behalf of us under the name Mr. Kareem but no reserved table. We waited for like 25 min and then after repeatedly asking they asked us to sit outside where no AC. We went there as we had to rush and there were no other option. Waiter offered us free breads and butter with menu, all of us ordered different dishes and myself ordered for Pizza which i could not finish. Over all good crowd, worth to be there in a nice ambience.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank amberjaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

For the second time now I was dining in the Limoncello restaurant with colleagues (both Congolese and Belgian). All were fond of the fine Italian meals!
You will be received there quietly. The menu offers you a very wide choice of the well-known Italian cuisine.
The prices are not low, but you get super good food served! Their pizzas are baked à la minute and are highly recommended.
With a fine real Limoncello (from the house) you can finish your successful evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Relaxing time at the bar with drinks and pickled olives while table and dinner are being prepared. Good choice of outside (smoking) and inside dining. Very attentive staff

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joerg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Limoncello also viewed

Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
 
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
 

Been to Limoncello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.