We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spaghetti Ever”
Review of Limoncello

Limoncello
Ranked #1 of 135 Restaurants in Kinshasa
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

I m not going to even beat about the bush, their seafood spaghetti was the Truth.... Goodness. I went with friends after been holed up at a retreat in Kinshasa and Lord, I had a blast.

Service was impeccable and timely. Although we sat outside and mosquitoes almost ruined me but I was offered a small cloth to deal across my feet.

Can I just say, I ll be back. Pricing was great. Between three friends we didn't spend up to a 100 dollars inclusive of drinks. Again. Lovely place..

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank JayJazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

After a hot day in the Open Market it was amazing to step into this beautiful restaurant. Friendly staff, free Wi-Fi and Great food. The seafood looked amazing and the pasta was too much for one person.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Maxprella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This place is great service is excellent. There is a variety of local foods to chose from. There menu a lot of choices. I enjoyed my meals there.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank 312russellf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

The Limoncello is definitely one of the most beautiful restaurants of Kinshasa. I went twice so far. I think that the restaurant is so well decorated that it is essential to go at least once during your time in Kinshasa if you stay for one year or more. That said, I don't think I will go back because of the poor service. If you want an ingredient to be removed from a dish (for example cheese from a pizza), it creates a revolution. Several waiters tried to dissuade me last time I asked, and when they understood they couldn't they called the boss. She wasn't polite to me. She said she could make it but if I didn't like the result she would force me to eat it. I was shocked because it was my birthday and because I was with an important guest.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Steeve17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Very good food. Italian food in a genuine way outside Italy. As Italian I often avoid Italian restaurants abroad. However, at limoncello, the food is good and not dissimilar from what you will get in Italy. An institution in Kinshasa!

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank roby_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Limoncello also viewed

Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
 
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
 

Been to Limoncello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.