We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing snorkeling

We just arrived back from a day with Coongoola snorkeling around the beautiful Tranquility Island... read more

Reviewed yesterday
katevm87
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Peace, beauty and tranquility

Fantastic way to see some islands surrounding Vanuatu. Turtle sanctuary, scuba diving great food... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Karina L
Read all 294 reviews
  
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
194
68
21
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
68
21
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tranquility island moso island turtle sanctuary bbq lunch secluded beach morning and afternoon tea dry dock saw dolphins fish departure point smaller boat snorkelling sessions set sail highly recommend this day trip havannah harbour baby turtles the reefs
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

As a family of 3 with our 7 year old son. We had a fantastic day on the boat.
With only 7 other passengers for the day it therefore wasn't crowded.
The time spent snorkelling on the secluded beach and the reef just off it were good, although some of the reef has suffered damage from recent cyclones. The lunch provided was simple and relaxing on the beach was fantastic.
The turtle hatchery was also interesting and informative.
The highlight of the day though was the dolphins swimming along the bow of the boat and putting on a great show on the way home.
You would be hard pressed to find a better day tour than this.

Thank Rabs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

From feeding the fish at Gideon's Landing to snorkeling with the crew, this was a fantastic experience. The tour guide Sam was immensely knowledgeable, friendly and funny throughout and you get to visit the great folks at the turtle sanctuary. This was all topped off with a great BBQ lunch on the beach. Sadly no dolphins showed up on the return trip but I'd do this again in a heartbeat.

Thank JoeD3763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The Congoola snorkelling cruise was the highlight of our stay in Port Vila. Pick-up from our hotel was on time and our hosts, Sam and Olive, were informative and funny. They provide morning and afternoon tea (bread in the morning, fruit in the afternoon) and the BBQ lunch on a secluded beach was plentiful, even for us vegetarians. We got the chance to go to two reefs and saw some amazing fish. The turtle sanctuary was also interesting and is clearly more about conservation and less about being a tourist attraction, like some of the others around. Should be a must-do for all visitors.

Thank drcallycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great day thanks to Sam & the crew. It had everything including 2 snorkel trips which showed us amazing colourful fishes & coral & a visit to a turtle sanctuary. You can do this cruise whether you are a swimmer or not. Beautiful BBQ lunch on the beach with soft drinks & alcohol & plenty of time to relax in the shade & fall asleep. The cruising we also had many dolphins following us. Would do this again with the family as well.

Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen D, Front Office Manager at South Pacific Cruises - Coongoola Day Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thanks for your comment so glad to hear that you had a lovely day on the Coongoola Day Cruise, we valued your comment as it helps us with our operations. All the best for this year and hope to pass the word on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

This was a lovely experience. The boat has seen a lot of service, but was a beauty. The turtle sanctuary was very interesting and well run. Some good snorkelling. Olive was a good hostess. Pleasant lunch on the beach. A well run and enjoyable day, which I would happily do again.

Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen D, Front Office Manager at South Pacific Cruises - Coongoola Day Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thanks for your comment so glad to hear that you had a lovely day on the Coongoola Day Cruise. We always make sure that one enjoys the tour when they go on it and we valued your comment as it helps us with our operations.
All the best for this year and hope to pass the word on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews