We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
229
63
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
63
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great playground table tennis local children erakor island bedroom apartment fishing rods full kitchen relaxing family holiday home away from home tankyu tumas waterfront villa private beach melanesian feast vanuatu holiday blue lagoon tour desk felix
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We were a family of 3 generations including a 15 month old who travelled from New Zealand and Australia and were looking for a chilled out holiday in nice surroundings. Cocomo Resort provided exactly what we were looking for and we had a wonderful stay of 8 nights, We booked a waterfront villa and a 2 bedroom apartment and they were ideal for our group. The resort is in a tropical garden setting and all the facilties are very good indeed.Initially it felt as though we had the resort to ourselves which was such a lovely sensation and a far cry from staying at a big and overcrowded resort! There are plenty of activities to enjoy and having a childrens' playground was a real bonus. Also having a supermarket conveniently located next door was a big asset and whilst this might seem a bit "off putting" to some people, once inside the resort you were totally unaware of it's proximity. All the Cocomo staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was a bother. The tour desk was able to offer sightseeing advice and arrange both individual and group tours. We enjoyed a couple of lunches and dinner at the resort but ate out also...including one night at Erakor Island (a sister resort) where we sampled their very good Melanesian Feast.
Our stay at Cocomo was everything we had hoped for and we left feeling wonderfully relaxed and with very special memories. I would highly recommend it, particularly to those who like a more personal and relaxed holiday experience.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocomo R, General Manager at Cocomo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

HI Linda

thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was our pleasure to make your stay with MG Cocomo a Relaxing adventure,
we are working on up grading our services and looking forward to your next stay with MG Cocomo.

Kind Regards
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This was our first visit to Vanuatu and the Cocomo delivered. The staff are highly accommodating, knowledgable and friendly. It's like they could never do too much for us. The facilities are clean and well kept. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a patio that faced the lagoon, overlooking the gardens. The resort is conveniently positioned near a supermarket and only a short trip into town. Furthermore, we had a medical concern at the end of our stay and Tyrone assisted us greatly which we are most thankful for. A highly recommended stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank simon2018442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocomo R, General Manager at Cocomo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

HI Simon

thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was our pleasure to make your stay with MG Cocomo a Relaxing adventure,
we are working on up grading our services and looking forward to your next stay with MG Cocomo.

Kind Regards
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Thank you to all at the Cocomo that helped make our Vanuatu holiday so good. Everything was easy, stress free and made relaxing and unwinding easy. After booking 7 nights in their standard waterview room, Tyrone the manager upgraded us for our last 2 nights to one of the gorgeous beachfront villas at no extra charge, it made an already wonderful experience that much better. The resort has everything one needs for a basic , comfortable and enjoyable stay. The rooms are very basic as i'd expected, I have done the bigger, flashier resorts on the island but wanted to have a more relaxed experience this time and I am so glad I did. Don't go in expecting too much, know it's one of the smaller resorts and just enjoy it for it's relaxed and chill atmosphere. Your team there Tyrone are lovely and make you feel right at home. Thank you all so much for the fantastic hospitality. PS if you see Apple Pie on the menu, I highly recommend. Best I have ever had.

Room tip: Pay a little more for the Beach Front Vila, you wont regret it.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chaylee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocomo R, General Manager at Cocomo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

HI Chsylee

thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was our pleasure to make your stay with MG Cocomo a Relaxing adventure,
we are working on up grading our services and looking forward to your next stay with MG Cocomo.

will make sure we have more Pie in the Oven for your next stay

Kind Regards
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

After moving from a resort that we stayed in for the past 8 years to Cocomo Resort we weren’t disappointed. Friendly, attentative and helpful staff, spacious, comfortable rooms. Plenty to do, snorkel/swim/kayak in the lagoon, swim in the pool, play pool (8 ball), table tennis and volleyball. A great playground for the kids too. Not many places have their own beach which is raked every morning. Good list of cocktails. Supermarket next door as most rooms have a mini kitchen. I certainly recommend Cocomo for singles, couples and families.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Kaz64au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Just returned from our second stay at Cocomo. Beautiful setting, great accommodation, handy to town. The resort's best asset is the staff - friendly, helpful and caring.
We had a very relaxed stay and felt thoroughly spoilt.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CarolG3379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews