We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Port Vila Harbour from lot 13 paradise point
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Port Vila Harbour from lot 13 paradise point
Swimming pool overlooking Port Vila Harbour Pool side cabana - a great place to relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Port Vila Harbour from lot 13 paradise point
Swimming pool overlooking Port Vila Harbour
Pool side cabana - a great place to relax
Sitting room - grab a book and curl up to relax
Dining table
Lounge room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Vila, Efate

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Merri13
Albury, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks over xmas with two children aged 10 and 12. A great location next to the local village. Far enough from town to feel away from the crowds but close enough for shopping or going to dinner. The house had everything we needed and we were very comfortable. Sophie who looks after the house and her husband Tom were always available to answer any questions. On our first day Tom kindly came with us to the supermarket to acquaint us with the local bus service. A highlight was cooking a traditional meal (Bunya) with Sophie, Tom and their 3 beautiful children, a very special memory. Boris the dog was an added bonus greeting us every morning with his huge smile. There is plenty of yard for the kids to run around and swimming straight out the front was lovely. You can snorkel straight out from the house or a short stroll to the channel on the point provided hours of fun snorkelling. Reef shoes are a must as unfortunately there is broken glass. The wind keeps the place a nice temp but we did like having the aircon for sleeping *only 2 bd rooms have aircon. We did use the local buses caught in the village next door, but at times we waited a very long time for one. We got the number of a couple of drivers who we used when needed. This cost more and can be negotiated keeping in mind fuel is very expensive. Cost of local bus into town or home(short trip) 150vatu per adult 50vatu per child, say you want to go to Ifira point. There is 1 restaurant Elan close by which we loved, otherwise its a trip into town for eating out.
We would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
thanks for the great review - we appreciate you taking the time and also your tips will help future travelers too.

We hope you can make it back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat021114
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon with a view!”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My new husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and we really enjoyed our time there. our friends stayed downstairs for 2 nights and we were upstairs for 3 nights. Both floors are fully self contained with everything you need. The whole house was very nice and clean upon arrival. The view of the harbour was lovely, we missed seeing a cruise ship dock though. Sophie the house keeper is absolutely sweet and her kids are the cutest. Making the booking was super easy, quick and professional. The house does require minor maintenance but nothing that would interfere in your stay. 1 thing that is a must - book Anita the mobile masseuse 5959441, she is amazing and it is soooo relaxing having a massage right on the water!
Some things to remember - not too many buses come past so you will either have to wait a little bit or get a bus driver cell number. The dogs in the area never shut up but Boris is awesome! He will never bee too far just in case you drop any food haha. We also had trouble connecting to the wifi. We would stay again xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view of the harbour
Liked least: barking dogs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Hi Guys, Thanks heaps for the review and Boris said he is looking forward to having you back next time!

Justin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pussintap...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lots of room. Convenient to town”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed for a week in June and enjoyed this spacious house. Where we stayed was the ground floor villa but it is as big as a house and more than enough space for the two of us. It's a good alternative to a hotel and we wanted to try it as we couldn't get into our favorite place. It's good value, easy and we were left to our own devices, which we like. I recommend you hire a car to allow the independence which is an extension of being in "your own space". Bear in mind that the stretch of road just past the boat dock is arguably the worst piece of road in the world so you need a sense of humor to go with the car keys. Food is easy to get at the supermarkets around town, Au Bon Marche, and fruit and veggies from the central market are great value. The villa has a stack of movies so we caught up on these of a late evening. Pick and drop off of keys was made easy as was the booking.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latestart...
christchurch
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spacious - great for groups!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We hired the upstairs and downstairs villa for 9 nights recently and would thoroughly this option for any groups. We had a family group of 9 and had plenty of room to spread out and use all the facilities.

The pool and deck were well utilised (even in the rain!) and the outlook over the harbour and back towards Port Vila were fantastic.

The villa was well stocked with all the basics including plenty of kitchen equipment and good laundry facilities.

I am pleased we didn't hire a car as the road access is pretty rough (once you leave the main wharf road) and once we got our head around the local buses and how to negotiate a price to town, it was an easy and cheap way to get around. We walked into town a few times which took around 45 minutes.

The locals are lovely and we enjoyed Boris the dog - his 'smile' was very entertaining!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and spaciousness
Liked least: The road access
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pussinsyd...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A beautiful Outlook and spacious place to stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Paradise Point beachfront villa was a great experience topped off with a fantastic view over Port Vila Harbour without being too close.

The villa is right on the beachfront and well equipped with everything you need and well laid out. Whilst we stayed as a couple there is plenty of room for 6 people and it is laid out so you don't get under each other's feet.

Paradise Point is about 10 mins from town by car past the wharf and has security gates for the estate (although with such a peaceful place and friendly people not sure why it is needed). The section of the road just past the wharf is not in the best repair but part of the Vanuatu experience once off the main road.

The Villa comes with its own pool and a garden space to enjoy so great for putting your feet up with a wine and good book after a hard day enjoying Vanuatu.

This place is definitely worth a consideration whether you have a car or not (buses not far away at all).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious and great outlook
Liked least: Road access very poor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing