We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 115)
Filter reviews
1 115 results
Traveller rating
653
314
101
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
314
101
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden fare outdoor shower beach front beachfront fare seafood platter entertainment every night tour desk village walk mosquito net melanesian night pango village themed nights infinity pool relaxing holiday reef shoes happy hour high tide
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 115 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Thank you to the wonderful Management and Staff for making our stay with you all just wonderful and really relaxing....we have been staying at Breakas for 9 years and it's like returning home to family. We have never had anything to complain about...(only that we did not want to leave) .enjoyed every meal we ate....excellent waiter service and food was always fresh and cooked to perfection....breakfast is great with plenty to choose from...love the delicious fresh fruit....people who complain about the traffic and dogs barking suggest you buy earplugs...it has never been a problem for us....love going to sleep listing to the surf breaking on the reef...our room was cleaned daily (housekeeping staff do a great job) Ground staff keep the grounds looking beautiful so lovely and green....To Isaac and Roy a huge thank you xox see you next year

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dianne34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dianne34,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us all from your time back in paradise.
We are always thrilled to read all of our guest reviews especially our return guests I will let Isaac & Roy know that you have mentioned them, From the whole team we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future back to your paradise.
Tank yiu tumas
Alsa Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

It's always a bit of an adventure going somewhere you haven't been before but we picked Breakas because of its reviews and we weren't disappointed. The staff could not have been more friendly, helpful and efficient. Our beachside room was exactly what we were looking for .... a week of downtime somewhere warm and beautiful. The food was excellent every time we ate at the resort. Perched near the bar with warm breezes, watching the ocean with cocktails in hand is the very definition of of relaxed hedonism. We highly recommend this resort as being good value and comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelDaly9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear MichaelDaly9,

Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect review with us all from your recent time with us in paradise.
The whole team here are thrilled to read that you are able to highly recommend us and out product as you are correct its all about our staff and their costumer service.
We are all looking forward to being able to welcome you back in the near future.
Tank yiu tumas
Alsa Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Stayed at Breakas for two nights. Beautiful pool and surrounds. The staff were friendly and helpful, call in at the massage centre for a wonderful treat.
We particularly enjoyed the peace, the ‘no children’ policy meant the pool was always calm. Breakfast was good though simple. Great background music.

Room tip: Garden view room are more than adequate but sea view ones are available.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaneVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear JaneVictoria,

Thank you for taking the time to share your magical review with us all from your recent time in paradise.
The whole team hear are thrilled to read that you have such a wonderful experience with us at our piece of paradise.
We are all thrilled and looking forward to being able to welcome you back in the near future.
Tank yiu tumas
Alsa Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Overall we were very disappointed in our 5 day stay. We were in bungalow 18 and were woken every morning by the noisy road traffic that started at 5.00am. Wish we had stayed closer to the beach. When I mentioned how noisy it was when we checked out, it became my fault for not requesting a change.

The path's of sand were very quaint until you had to carry your own bags to reception. The wifi password was unnecessarily complicated and was never remembered by our devices.

The 2 for 1 happy hour on drinks was great and the bar staff were very nice and friendly. Many of the other staff whilst not rude, were a bit surly. How hard is it to smile at the guests!

Some of the extra's that were promised on our deal, didn't show up. Mentioned it to the reception staff who promised to follow up on them but nothing happened. Rained heavily on a couple of occasions which wasn't an issue but only a few rooms were special enough to have umbrella's and ours wasn't one of them.

We were there for 5 nights and the sheets weren't changed. Maybe we were expecting too much but it would have been nice. There were no blankets in our bungalow so if you are someone who needs this, ask before you go to bed.

Water was turned off on our last morning with no warning or explanation.

The food was ok, nothing special. We had an ok stay but would not stay again.

Room tip: Ask for rooms away from the road. 18 is no good!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Anita K,

Thank you for taking the time to share you semi nice review with us all from you stay with us.

We are saddened to read that the team here and product have not met your expectations during your experience of Breakas.

We find it very difficult to rectify any issues if you don't raise them immediately to our Duty managers as we would have been assisting to being able to move you to a quieter location on the resort, Yes booking one of our Beach front Fares are the best way to be closer to the beach while stay at the resort.

With the password on the wi-fi this is changed for safety and privacy of our guests that are using it. All fares have umbrellas and we have extra at the reception for our guests use.

We thank you again for your constructive comments as we love hearing from all of our guests as this is an essential tool we use here.

All of the staff here are sending you a big Ni Vanuatu smile and hope that one day you return to the destination even that won't be with us here at Breakas.

Tank yiu tumas

Alsa Breakas Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Great rooms.. Very quiet (except for the 4am roosters!) Ocean and pool fabulous. Staff very friendly. We had fare 37 which was a garden view but really has ocean views. Lunch menu was great and personally we thought better than the more highly ranked cafe villa. A place to do absolutely nothing except sit in a hammock or deck chair and take in the surroundings. Total relaxation (have a massage as well!)

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank trishm692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Trish M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic review with us all from your recent time in paradise.
The whole team here are thrilled that you have a true tropical experience even with the village roosters waking up a bit early.
We all are looking forward to welcoming you back to your piece of paradise in the future.
Tank yiu tumas
Alsa Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews