We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant!”
other travellers have booked this property
What a way to start the day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
What a way to start the day
Evenings for entertaining Sun loungers and hammocks - perfect
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
What a way to start the day
Evenings for entertaining
Sun loungers and hammocks - perfect
Come join us.
Gourmet Kicthen
This is your aspect everyday in paradise
Our actual front gate and beach. Perfect for sunset walks
Private gated property
Large Tropical grounds
Large internal living areas
Open plan dining/kitchen
The pull out nook
Tasteful design
Gorgeous coconut hardwood furniture
infinity pool
daybed fare, great napping
Outdoor showers after that sea dip
privacy assured
our beach front
outdoor dining area
entertainers delight at night
Master Bedroom
Guest room
ensuite
balcony off guest room 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Port Vila, Efate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob W
2 reviews
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a great place to stay! It has everything you need to enjoy a relaxing holiday. All the amenities you need when travelling and close to the beach. The housekeeping staff were lovely and helpful, and it was brilliant having access to a four wheel drive vehicle, so we could explore the rest of the island. Thank you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
thanks so much for the wonderful review, its much appreciated. Glen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngaire M
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We were so looking forward to this holiday (special family celebration), we had always stayed in hotels on previous vaccations, so this was a whole new experience for us, and we weren't disappointed. It was perfection for our family of 5 adults, plenty of space to spread out, the pool, the beach, and OMG the Day Chair on the deck loved it all. We did a mixture of our own cooking and eating out, it worked perfectly, having a pantry of goodies and basics was a nice touch, (we left our contribution of left over food). There being a prawn farm 10min down the road was brilliant. The fact that we had use of the Ute, was just the icing on the cake. Anna, and Jake were lovely and it was really nice to chat , and find out about the culture and life of the locals. Although a little pricey, we did walk down the beach to Tamanu Restaurant a couple of times, very convienent. We had the best time here and highly recommend Casa De Mar. Thanks for a perfect hoilday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey B
1 review
“Beautiful vacation in paradise.”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Laze away the days and soak up this tropical paradise. Everything you need to have a great holiday is here, the provided vehicle is a great bonus. Cool off in the pool, take a walk along the beach, Its a wonderful private location. Highly recommended,
10/10

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
thanks so much for staying with us. I hope to see you again soon! Glen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldtrav...
San Francisco, CA
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent 3 bedroom house - 4th bedroom in outside casita not so great”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 8 ranging in ages from 1 - 91 had a great time here. I would highly recommend this property especially if you only need 3 bedrooms.

Here are the pros: the outside grounds are beautiful! The gated infinity pool was ideal to cool off and safe for the 1 year old. The separate hammocks, chairs, and cabana throughout the property were ideal - if you wanted to be by yourself you could and there were plenty of communal areas too. The kitchen was well appointed, and added surprise was the coffee latte maker. The house had lots of space for playing inside. The air conditioning in each of the bedrooms in the house worked well. Wifi was great. The housekeepers and gardener were very friendly and maintained things quite well. It is a beautiful private resort. The proximity to Tamanu on the Beach restaurant (a 5-minute walk on the beach) was fantastic and a bonus! Having the car at the property was great. Although we rented another car we occasionally used the "house" car and it was helpful.

The cons: The issues I had with the property was only with the 4th bedroom which is in another building with no air conditioning only a fan. There is only a toilet. The sink was tiny and only had place for a container of soap and nothing else, there was no other place or shelf to put any bathroom products - not even a toothbrush. The window opening in the bathroom had slats and there was no screen, so bugs easily could come in particularly if a light was on. There is no place to hang your bath towel the only bar in the bathroom was large enough for a hand towel. There are no drawers to put away your clothes in the room. The outside cold-water only shower has no privacy. A few minor fixes could make this room a lot better.

The drive into town is more like 35 minutes away to the center of Port Vila. We went into town a few times during our 9 days stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Dear worldtravellerruth11, thank you for the review. Sometimes the roads can get a little bumpy to all holiday homes in Vila. On most occasions we are only a 20 minute drive from town but note the public road was not the best when you visited. Being 150 m along the beach to Vanuatu's best restaurant is a big plus for those that like to sometimes dine out. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to have you back again. Glen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flyingkiw...
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

If you are looking for a luxury beachfront escape this is the property for you. Kept immaculate with everything that you require for a tropical escape and relaxation. The owner was even generous enough to accommodate us on our special occasion and it was just a perfect day thank you for everything and the family will return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
thanks for the wonderful review and so glad you spent your magical day at Casa De Mar. Hope to see you back for your anniversary. Glen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing