We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Family Accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
What a way to start the day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
What a way to start the day
Evenings for entertaining Sun loungers and hammocks - perfect
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
What a way to start the day
Evenings for entertaining
Sun loungers and hammocks - perfect
Come join us.
Gourmet Kicthen
This is your aspect everyday in paradise
Our actual front gate and beach. Perfect for sunset walks
Private gated property
Large Tropical grounds
Large internal living areas
Open plan dining/kitchen
The pull out nook
Tasteful design
Gorgeous coconut hardwood furniture
infinity pool
daybed fare, great napping
Outdoor showers after that sea dip
privacy assured
our beach front
outdoor dining area
entertainers delight at night
Master Bedroom
Guest room
ensuite
balcony off guest room 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Port Vila, Efate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craig D
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Accomodation”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights at the end of September, and had an awesome holiday. The house was immaculate and perfectly kitted out for a family holiday. Plenty of games and books to keep people happy, fantastic pool and really interesting beach to walk along including the fire pit on the beach.

The staff (2 Aunties who were Maids and Uncle the Gardiner) were really friendly and helpful and kept the place in great order they are also really helpful and can recommend good places to check out. It was also awesome to have the 4WD vehicle available this enabled us to get around the island and check out some of the close attractions, Turtle Sanctuary, Blue Water Hole and some of the other awesome beaches.

Only thing to note is the restaurants are not that close or available, Timanu Resort 5 min walk is still being rebuilt and Ripples is not open M,T W so make sure you bring enough BBQ food to cover these nights as it's a long way back into town (the Sausages are awesome though on the Island!) We also bought a big box of snack food over as it makes things quite a bit cheaper as nearly everything is imported on the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 4WD was a big bonus and the pool was great
Liked least: The rocky beach, reef shoes a must
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thanks Craig for the great review. I think you hold the record for the biggest fish caught now by a guest! Thanks also for the great guest tips for others to read. Have a great rest of 2016 and will see you back again next year

Luk im Yu ( see you again in bislama)

Glen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferf...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Paradise!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 10 had an amazing time staying in paradise at Casa de Mar. The fabulous and very spacious home is well appointed throughout and was perfect for our young grandchildren. Set in beautiful, child-proof grounds, a secure gate opens onto stunning white sand where you can swim in the 'sea pool', otherwise enjoy the fantastic swimming pool close to the house. Our stay was enhanced with the friendly and helpful staff of Esneth, Yvette and Jake. John was also very keen to ensure our stay was enjoyable. We felt very indulged and truly on holiday! A truly memorable family time together. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fabulous property and the friendly staff who truly made it a holiday for all of us
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thanks for the wonderful review. We are glad you and the family had such a lovely time and we certainly enjoyed having you. Esneth, jake and Yvette say a big "Tank Yu Tumas" for staying and helo back. We hope to see you back again soon. Glen, Jayne, Esneth, Jake and Yvettte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1976Mick
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic.................”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a fantastic week in Vanuatu, The team at Casa De Mar were just awesome,
Yvette, Jake and John all went out of their way to make our trip as brilliant as possible.
A couple of little hiccups that were quickly sorted but apart from that it was all great.
The Family are trying to twist my arm to return as soon as possible ( it would not take a lot of twisting to get me to re- book) Once again Thank you all for being so great and we look forward to seeing you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoors, pool, beach, garden and car.
Liked least: Some little bits of maintenance needs to be carried out.(Nothing Major)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Hi Mick and Family,
thanks so much for the review and glad you had a great time. We would love to have you back.

Tropical regards

Glen, Yvette, jake, John and Asnet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley F
Brookstead, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful House in Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Glen's place for 6 nights in June with our young family. It was the perfect place for us to unwind and get into "island time". We stay in a lot of holiday houses when we travel and this is one of the best! It is so well set up with everything you could possibly need which makes life so much easier when you are travelling with little children. The house is spacious and designed to capture the cool sea breezes. The view is magnificent from so many parts of the property and there are countless day beds and hammocks to just sit back and enjoy the sun and sea. The staff who arrive each morning to tend to the house and garden were all wonderfully friendly and professional. We were taken care of so well it was hard to want to come home. I would have no hesitation in recommending this house and we intend to return sometime soon. Thanks Glen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic staff and beautiful views
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thanks guys, you were such a pleasure to have stay. I saw the pictures of the lobster feast you cooked on your last night and was very jealous.

We try and make the space somewhere to just kick back, enjoy island time and relax and it sounds like you did.

See you back again soon

Glen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenspence...
Wadalba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“An experience the whole family enjoyed and can't wait to return.”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Hi Glen, thanks once again for allowing us to spend our family holiday at Casa De Mar. A special thanks to Asneth, Yvette and Jake for looking after us and making us all feel at home, especially the kids, I think they enjoyed playing footy with Jake. Thank you to John for all his assistance and making us feel welcome, driving the Hummer was a special treat. We are looking forward to planning our third trip next year and catching up with the team at the house. Kindest regards Ken,Pam & family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Has everything you need for a family holiday
Liked least: All good
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review.

We like everyone to feel at home and treat Casa de mar as if it was there own and enjoy the beach and relaxation.

Hope to see you back again in the future

Luk im yu ( See you again)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;