We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Beachouse”
other travellers have booked this property
What a way to start the day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
What a way to start the day
Evenings for entertaining Sun loungers and hammocks - perfect
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
What a way to start the day
Evenings for entertaining
Sun loungers and hammocks - perfect
Come join us.
Gourmet Kicthen
This is your aspect everyday in paradise
Our actual front gate and beach. Perfect for sunset walks
Private gated property
Large Tropical grounds
Large internal living areas
Open plan dining/kitchen
The pull out nook
Tasteful design
Gorgeous coconut hardwood furniture
infinity pool
daybed fare, great napping
Outdoor showers after that sea dip
privacy assured
our beach front
outdoor dining area
entertainers delight at night
Master Bedroom
Guest room
ensuite
balcony off guest room 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Port Vila, Efate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mikeworsp
vanuatu
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Beachouse”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The place had an incredible amount of room for the kids to play, inside and out with a superb pool which was incredibly safe. Sipping a cold beer on the outdoor lounge chairs overlooking the white sandy beach and beautiful ocean was a great way to unwind whilst watching the kids play in the pool and the huge lawn and private beach.
The large fire place on the beach was a real hit and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GriffinFa...
Berwick, Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Pure Heaven, Loved it”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A big thank you to John (Property Manager) and the girls for making us feel so welcolme. We so did enjoy Casa De Mar. The pool and beach are just what we wanted. To wake up in the morning to the sound and sight of the sea is just wonderfull.
Plenty of room to spread out and make yourselves at home. The added bonus was the use of the 4x4 Dual Cab vehicle made it easy to get around to the local area and shops.
Just a dream location, want to come back very soon. Highly Recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach & Pool
Liked least: 2nd Bathroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mccormack...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss ”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa de Mar for a week with our two year old daughter.

In a word - paradise - this place has all the luxury of a resort but complete privacy.

We fell in love with Vanuatu, the people, the food, the island.. It's wonderful.

Staying in a villa is perfect, here you have the beach and a beautiful pool to choose from. Plus, 500 meters down the road is Ripples where you can watch the sunset with a cocktail and eat some of the best food we have had anywhere.

The villa comes with a vehicle which is great for day trips and little adventures.

A wonderful sea breeze keeps you nice and cool and the house has everything you need - including a great coffee machine you can fire up with freshly ground Vanuatu coffee every morning.

The house girls were lovely, and made our stay fantastic - our daughter looked forward to their arrival each morning so she could go out and hunt for crabs scuttling around in the garden with Yvette.

Don't be put off by the cyclone, everything apart from a couple of the big resorts is back up and running.

Highly recommend this place, we will definitely be going back - we are already planning a trip next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
561tony
South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome house and location with fantastic staff”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa De Mar is a fantastic house in a fantastic location. The staff are wonderful and their local knowledge is a real help; they keep the house and gardens perfect. We enjoyed walking straight out on to the beach and exploring the reef. Having the car to use for trips into Port Vila is a real bonus and made our holiday even more exciting. (driving on the wrong side of the road for us Aussies!)
We all enjoyed our time spent at Casa De Mar and highly recommend it to others.
Thanks Glen and the girls for our great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thanks for the great view. It was fantastic having you stay and very glad you enjoyed your beachfront experience and Casa De Mar. Hope to see you back again soon. Glen and The team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiamaexpl...
Kiama, NSW Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with three adult daughters and their husbands and two grandchildren. This four bedroom house was ideal with plenty of room for people to have their own space but able to be together at the same time. This house is ideal for small children. The back yard is amazing with grass, sand, pool, lounges and hammocks .The kitchen has everything you need to cook anything. The 4 wheel drive ute was essential as it is a twenty minute drive on a very bumpy road into town. A tip might be not to go in August as the wind never stops blowing. The pool was too cold to swim in but I am sure it would be delightful at a different time of the year. The ocean is not really accessible in front of the house but a natural swimming hole is 5 mins walk away. The 4th bedroom is not part of the house but a separate unit so not suitable for a young child. Appreciated the service of the house girls, efficient and unobtrusive. Highly recommend "Ripples" a nearby cafe within walking distance, great food and service in a great position.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and yard
Liked least: Cool windy weather. South facing weather coast.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for the review. Sorry the pool was a bit chilly during your stay, a bit unusual in Vanuatu. We find the beach inside the fenced area is very popular with families so you get that whitesand beach experience and can still watch the little ones. The road is getting upgraded next week, we were a little down the list after cyclone PAM to have it regraded. Thanks again and please come and visit us again soon. Glen and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing