We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly as advertised - paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
What a way to start the day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
What a way to start the day
Evenings for entertaining Sun loungers and hammocks - perfect
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
What a way to start the day
Evenings for entertaining
Sun loungers and hammocks - perfect
Come join us.
Gourmet Kicthen
This is your aspect everyday in paradise
Our actual front gate and beach. Perfect for sunset walks
Private gated property
Large Tropical grounds
Large internal living areas
Open plan dining/kitchen
The pull out nook
Tasteful design
Gorgeous coconut hardwood furniture
infinity pool
daybed fare, great napping
Outdoor showers after that sea dip
privacy assured
our beach front
outdoor dining area
entertainers delight at night
Master Bedroom
Guest room
ensuite
balcony off guest room 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Port Vila, Efate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frodo65
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exactly as advertised - paradise”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 10 nights with family and friends. Location was beautiful and house was great. Fresh flowers and fruit on arrival. Very clean and Wendy and Asnet (housekeepers) as well as Tom the gardner did a great job looking after us. A couple of little maintenance issues, eg fly screen on bungalow didn't close properly and satellite on television not working but small in comparison to wonderful holiday we had. House had everything you could need for a comfortable relaxing holiday. Reading my book in the hammock was wonderful! Having use of the four wheel drive was handy for shopping. The pool was fully fenced which was great as we had a toddler. There were 10 of us do we used local driver Seth to show us around (recommended by owner). He also did airport transfers. A great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halstead2...
Havelock, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquility, peaceful , beautiful place .”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa De Mar for 10 days with our two children .The villa is perfectly situated on white sands beach , 15 mins from the city of Port Villa . We loved every bit of our stay here .The villa was fully equipped with everything we needed , including a vehicle to use at our leisure . This is the perfect place to un wind and relax , while the children had the pool and an amazing beach to explore . We will defiantly be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome location”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

on my return visit to casa der ma,with my family 7 adults 2 children ,we had a fantastic time at this fabulous property,regretted not bringing my surf casting rod as I reckon the fishing off the beach would be great,would recommend dining at tamanu [next door]and ripples a couple of kms down the road,both excellent.enjoyed the blue lagoon and zip lining was awesome,turtle sanctuary best at high tide and you need cash ,le lagoon great place to take kids for swim and lunch ,also iriki and hideaway worth visiting,the weather was superb as was casa der ma enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza B
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Little piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa de Mar for 9 nights with 5 adults and 5 children (aged 6 mths to 13).
We were greeted on arrival by Craig the owner and shown through the property. Amazing first impression. Clean, fresh flowers, clean yard, sparkling pool, stocked fridge and pantry. The have a rotating pantry system. You leave what you buy and don't take anything home. The house is big enough for everyone to have their own piece and quiet and you don't feel on top of each other. There were a few minor maintenance issues with the property such as faulty lights and door handles falling off. The tv didn't work the whole time which in the end was great because it forced the kids to play outside. The main toilet blocked several times but was attended to promptly by the house staff. We also experienced a power blackout and no water for 12 hours which was interesting. That was also attended to promptly by the owner glen and we were back online. It made our stay exciting.
The best thing about our stay was having the complimentary car. It was fantastic to be able to do our own thing and we got to see the whole island. The location of casa de mar is an easy but bumpy 20 min drive into port Vila. The location s amazing with a beautiful beach and swimming holes at the front door. Exploring Vanuatu was so easy with a vehicle.
The staff at casa de mar are excellent. Asnet and Wendy helped us so much, especially with the kids. they are more than happy to help with any aspect of the house.
The pool area and the hammocks are so nice to relax in. The kids loved the rock pools out the front and swimming at low tide.
I highly recommend casa de mar for a stay in Vanuatu. For a group it is ideal and I don't know if I could stay in a resort again after staying in a rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: The blocked toilets
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Thanks for the lovely review and choosing to stay with us.

We apologise for the power outage, the power company have replaced their faulty roadside switch.

Glad you had a great time.

Cheers

Glen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing