We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to write home about”
Review of Sumo Sushi Zona G

Sumo Sushi Zona G
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 04/17
20:00
Ranked #37 of 4 359 Restaurants in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Chapinero
Description: We are a casual sushi restaurant where our goal it's to exceed your expectations in service and the best quality of sushi you can find in Bogota! Our service it's not the fastest but it is because we guarantee freshness and everything prepared from scratch as ordered... Gluten free meals available
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Fish wasn't particularly fresh, there are better sushi places in Bogota, not as well ranked, for lower prices.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Rodrigo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2020

Just ordered delivery 80.000cop and received very poor quality food. Sushi and nigiri tasted old and the fish had a weird aftertaste. Some of the rice grains tasted dry which normally means the rice is old and was stored at a cooler temperature. Will not order again. Veeeery big disappointment!

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YulianaR98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

Just a short walk from my hotel, I found this small sushi restaurant which shares the same space with a ceviche place. I had tuna tataki and it was really good, then a selection of sushi plates. I was very happy with my choice and returned the following evening. Good value for the neighbourhood.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank Steinthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

We came here to get a bowl of ramen but we wished we didn't. It was the worst we have ever had and the smallest in size but not price. The broth was flavorless it tasted like a package mix as did the noodles.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank BCflyguy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

Last day of our journey to Colombia, we went to Bogotà’s Zona G for lunch. Not having done a reservation and not wanting to eat hamburgers, we ended up at Sumo Sushi. The place was almost full of young people. The service was very friendly but the sushi was mediocre. We took nigiris and a variety of rolls and everything was below expectations. I wouldn’t recommend it.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank juliackarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sumo Sushi Zona G also viewed

 

Been to Sumo Sushi Zona G? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.