We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
85
58
16
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
58
16
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great staff and service national museum spacious room swimming pool stayed here for nights location is great excellent hotel la candelaria jacuzzi sink security gym
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Not only were two of our rooms given RAW chicken when we ordered room service, we were then forced to pay for it with threats of the police unless we paid. Disgraceful customer service and attitude towards guests. Do not waste your money staying here!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Grantp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

I stayed at the hotel over Christmas holiday and then again New Year's Eve. The first part of the visit was fine, but last part the worst hotel experience that I have had ever. Included in this experience was an elevator breaking while I was in it, no dinner service provided on New Year's night during the times that they said it would be available - and no alternatives and laundry that was lost and never returned without follow up from the hotel on all of these complaints. Very disappointed - you couldn't pay me to stay in the hotel after this and no follow up from the hotel after sharing this experience including the elevator breaking down.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank travelalways2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Firstly it is not really located inside the " La Candaleria" zone. It is quite a walk to get there.
Regarding the hotel itself, our room was spacious and comfortable. However there were annoying things such as no doors on the toilets. The hotel does not provide any tissues.
The street facing rooms are noisy ( we had a suite facing the street).
Cleaning could be better - for example one morning going for breakfast the elevator doors and sides had dirty hand prints all over them. At night they were still there.
Breakfasts were good quality but the range was very small.
The staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and they were extremely helpful.

Room tip: Request in inward facing room.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PAUL V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerenciademedios, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Paul,
Thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. We are sharing your comment with the corresponding areas to improve our level of service and quality. However, we will like to extend our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences presented during your stay. We do hope to have the pleasure of your company again, as it will be a great opportunity to re-establish your faith in our property.

Best Regards,
Jennifer M. - Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

the location of the hotel was good close to resturants and important places, breakfast and reception service was good, thr room was a bit noise due to the road passing infront of the hotel and you cant control the temperature of the room, also few dettails like in the shower no place for hold the soap, fridge does not work

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucamB6362UC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerenciademedios, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Luca,

Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast service and location near restaurants and touristic zones. Also, we will like to thank you for highlighting our service, specially our reception staff.

Regarding the details in the room, we are working very hard to improve them. Thank you for your honest feedback as it helps us see where to get better.

Best Regards,
Jennifer M. - Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

I spend 5 days in this gem of a property which is brand new and right in the center of it all. The staff were amazing, Daira thank you for all your help and patience, Julio you were so helpful..matter of fact the entire staff is superb always with a smile and willing to help. You all made my work that much easier. No doubt the property has a great General Manager.
Looking forward to my next trip and that relaxing steamroom.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nathalydemey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerenciademedios, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Nathaly,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on the TripAdvisor community.
We are delighted that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed the service offered by our staff, especially from our reception Team.

Thank you for your time and your trust, we look forward to your next visit to your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Jennifer M. - Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews