We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
86
114
25
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
114
25
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews security guard gold museum museo de oro hotel reception mount monserrate major attractions walking distance mini bar graffiti tour solid hotel great hotel in a great location no air conditioning excellent shower juan valdez coffee hotel is located bogota beer company botero museum
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

This is just a review to say how helpful the security guards were in helping us book and organise a taxi. Yesterday, it was raining in the evening, and peak hour traffic, couldnt get an uber to work, and through very broken spanish (on our part), despite not being guests of the hotel, the guards organised us a taxi, allowed us to sit in the lobby out of the rain and helped us communicate our destination to the driver. It was very kind of them, and a nice touch to the end of what had been a very long day.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo T, Director General at Hotel bh Bicentenario, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por sus valiosos coemntarios de nuestra seguridad del hotel bh Bicentenario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed two nights and was happy with the friendly staff and the security at the hotel. The breakfast could have been better and the view from the room was terrible. However all in all a good experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank KennethJ590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo T, Director General at Hotel bh Bicentenario, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your valuable comments on our operation, as we will always be attentive to continue reinforcing our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

A modern hotel in a great location with all the required amenities. The room we had had plenty of space, excellent shower, and very clean. Breakfast is ok. Loved the coffee machine. I wish we could use the gym (for no extra charge). For every issue we had in the room we received response immediately.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 777Miriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Excellent hotel superbly positioned near la candelaria old town. Very friendly and helpful staff, good sized quiet rooms with excellent facilities. Breakfast are lovely with a good buffet choice and eggs cooked to order by very nice staff. Highly recommended

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BurySt_EdmundsTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo T, Director General at Hotel bh Bicentenario, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your valuable comments on our services, for us it is a pleasure that you have fulfilled all your expectations at the bh Bicentennial hotel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

This is a great hotel in a great location. It is perfectly located in La Candelaria area for exploring Bogota on foot.
The area feels very safe (even when walking back at night), the staff are lovely and helpful. The breakfast was superb.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank annetteh437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo T, Director General at Hotel bh Bicentenario, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear guest, it is very pleasant for you to have fulfilled your expectations at the bh Bicentennial hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews