We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi
from US$68,75
More Info
from US$70,00
More Info
Reviews (4 628)
Filter reviews
4 628 results
Traveller rating
2 659
1 371
394
111
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 659
1 371
394
111
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park wave pool wild wadi liwa loop all ages lazy rivers bandit bomber jebel drop water world ladies night roller coaster great fun kids area ferrari world life guards fast pass kids and adults
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 4 628 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The place is wonderful you can have a great time as there are playgrounds for children and there are life jackets it they wanted to join the other games and areas such as the lazy river they can either go with an adult or the children’s lazy river, the food is delicious and the roller coaster is suitable for both adults and children we had a blast. Very recommend especially if you have a VIP pass as the lines are very long and you can pass them very easily.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank memow_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Yas Waterworld during half term, thankfully the park was really quiet with no queues which was fantastic and the weather was good too.

Honestly I couldn’t fault this place from the minute we walked in. All the staff and lifeguards were genuinely friendly which you don’t expect from theme parks/Waterparks of this size which really makes a difference to the experience.

The facilities are excellent, the cleanliness of the toilets and food areas were top notch.

Our children are 11, 7 and 5 - there really was something for all of them. For younger ones there are really fun and interactive areas to keep them happy. For the more adventurous, there are lots of more daring slides which we really enjoyed.

We all lovedthe rollercoaster which was unusual to see in a waterpark and a unique and fun feature.

Catering was good value for money and tasty with a varied menu which was important to us as we have a vegetarian in the family.

Lots of sun beds and there are cabanas if you want to pay for these. Also complimentary life vests dotted around the park for younger children which we thought was a nice touch.

All in all an extremely enjoyable day and I hope we can return there! We also visited the Atlantis Waterpark in Dubai during our stay and we all thought Yas Waterworld came out on top.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank GlosLockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Yas Waterworld is a large waterpark and has lots to do for all ages. We visited on a Sunday (took a double pass with Ferrari World )and it was quite busy so made the decision to purchase a Skip the Line pass. I would recommend purchasing Skip the Line pass to anyone who wanted to spend more time sliding and splashing than standing in lines.
The layout is a tad confusing (you have to walk through the shops from the change rooms and return the same way which puts water in the shop ) and signage around the park could be better. Also, you cannot take food or drink (other than water) into the park.
If you come from an area that has waterparks (I’m from SE Queensland in Australia and live near White Water World and Wet n Wild) then you could give it a miss but it is a fun place for a family to spend a day.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank lauriesP2031YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The price may different now, but i paid 295aed to get a ticket for ferrari and yas waterworld combo.you can always buy the ticket form the waterpark but to save time and long que, you can book online. 4 hours is enough to time to spend and enjoy

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank explorer484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We did Yas Waterworld (first) and Ferrari World (second) on the same day; Tuesday 27th March 2018. We were planning on just doing Ferrari World but it was very little extra to do both in the same day. Bronze Pricing for 3 Adults = Dhs 850.50 (10% off for booking online). Could spend a day in each if you wish but we had food in the mall between the two places.

Good rides and figured out the geography towards the midday. Rides are categorised into colours to differentiate. Good changing facility and showers. Bring your own towels or pay. We fitted our stuff into a medium sized locker (about 50Dhs). Loaded 150 onto the key which was good for three fresh juices and three of the cheapest ice creams.

Rash guards/sunscreen/glasses/hat optional. Can leave flip flops on shelves before rides but I'm not sure if I'd leave Ray Bans there.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ariverrunsthroughit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews