We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thursday Lunch”
Review of Madison & Heig

Madison & Heig
Get food delivered
Ranked #132 of 991 Restaurants in Kuwait City
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

I visited the restaurant today for lunch, they serve Steak and here is my evaluation:

Location : 4/5
Service : 5/5
Atmosphere : 5/5
Food : 5/5
Price : 4/5

I will recommend it to a friend's
I will come again

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Eisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2020

Bad Experience + Poor Customer Service + Mismanagement Of Problem Solving + Ignoring Customers' Feedback By Fighting & Asking The Customer Not To Visit Again By Not Accepting Negative Comments (to prove that is you can't find one complaint because they block you and delete your comments) + not every complaint that comes out means "refund" customers with dignity don't ask for refunds and if a customer refuses this kind of solution believe me this means that this customer was truthfully telling the truth and honest!

i suggest someone to be hired as a social media clerk or specialist to deal with customers & owners should be waiting for a monthly basis tracker to be given to him or her to avoid the owner from not accepting negative comments!

this happened to me and another person that i know was terribly offended & i witnessed this experience as i am the one who requested for this person to try the restaurant that i LOVE to have my breakfast at but was very disappointed. I understand the place is still new needs more improvements in terms of customer service.

it's my point of view but on the other hand the food is GREAT and the chef with the restaurant's manager are the only two people that really deserves to be promoted as acting CEO's from their respectful problem solving and very very very sweet with customers :D :D :D

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Forty43Three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

Kuwait is often said to be known for the best food in the GCC and honestly, I had not seen any evidence of this until I ate here.
The food is absolutely delicious! It is made with good quality ingredients and it is made well.
The staff were friendly, competent and helpful.
I thoroughly recommend a visit.
Did I mention the food was amazing???

Date of visit: November 2019
2  Thank Kashmirite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

Breakfast selection is very good as well as the portion. Cozy ambiance perfect for an office getaway. The two way eggs and the steak with guacamole is such a yum as well as the bread.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Jillian_Aubrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

Dropped in at Madison and Heig today, for a decadent afternoon treat. Apple pie, with a hint of cinnamon served with vanilla ice cream. Rich, creamy, buttery and not very sweet, paired off with a delicious mug of coffee. Give them a try, you will be back ❣️

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank ViakshaH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madison & Heig also viewed

 

Been to Madison & Heig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.