We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$188
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amman Pasha Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Jordan Tower Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$181
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$231
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 237)
Filter reviews
2 237 results
Traveller rating
1 474
526
144
50
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 474
526
144
50
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungecinco de mayothe mexican restaurantburj al hamamrainbow streetspecial thanksdeluxe roomthe entire staffshawarmaoutdoor poolbusiness tripfitness centerguest relationsan upgradeexcellent hoteldead seaspa
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2 237 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at the hotel Intercontinental Amman regularly for professional reasons, I wanted to congratulate especially the young woman named Samar always available smiling welcoming professionalism irreproachable. This young woman is the perfect example of what an employee should be in this type of hotel. Congratulations to Samaar, who should work in reception in direct contact with customers.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank tania280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassam A, General Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear tania280,
Greetings from InterContinental Jordan. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us and letting us know about your experience at our hotel.

Your praise regarding your visit is a good motivator to know that our guests leave the hotel with a positive experience and look forward to coming back.

Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back once again at InterContinental Jordan.

Respectfully,

Bassam Abu Hassan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently travelled to Jordan for business and a short break with my children. Time and again, this hotel proves to be a great choice. The friendliness, personalized service and courtesy of senior and junior staffers alike is commendable in every way. It's heartwarming to find real hoteliers that offer consistent and exquisite service every time. I'm pleased to recognize the hotel manager, Mr Bassam Abu Hassan, the director of rooms, Mr Ibrahim Farraj, the Atrium top liners Mr Rami, Mr Samer, Ms Areej, and the wonderful Ms Wisam. Special thanks are owed to our housekeeper, Mr Mohammad Abu Sha'aireh for his politeness and exceptional service.

Room Tip: City view rooms could be quieter than those overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrMohammadBarakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassam A, General Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mbarakat2018,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Jordan and for taking the time to share your comments here online.

We are happy to see that your experience is reflecting our actions and we are heading into the right direction. Your comments regarding the team and the experience are a delight to read and we have communicated your praise to the team.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon, where every member of our team will do their utmost to make your stay most enjoyable and memorable once again.

Respectfully,

Bassam Abu Hassan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great hotel, professional staff and very courteous. The lounge is a must, do not take any other level, as you have a wonderful service, breakfast and evening appetizer.
Centrally located and about 20 mins from the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NyonAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassam A, General Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear NyonAndy ,

Greetings from InterContinental Jordan. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us and letting us know about your experience at our hotel.

Your praise regarding your visit and our Club Lounge is a good motivator to know that our guests leave the hotel with a positive experience and look forward to coming back.

Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back once again at InterContinental Jordan.

Respectfully,
Bassam Abu Hassan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For success people appreciate what it means, and creativity people harvest it, so appreciate your hard work, thank you, this hotel is more wonderful than I imagined a great service wonderful, we have to appreciate Mr. Abdullah Zaki housekeeping .. Valk us all praise and appreciation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Even A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassam A, General Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Even A ,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay our property and for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable for us as we strive to consistently exceed guest expectations, in every way.

We are thrilled to see that your experience is reflecting our actions and we are heading into the right direction. Your comments regarding our Success and creativity are a delight to read and to be specific , your kind words regarding our colleagues Abdallah is something we take pride in and we will make sure to communicate your praise to the entire team.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon, where every member of our team will do their utmost to make your stay most enjoyable and memorable once again.

Respectfully,

Bassam Abu Hassan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights in this 5* and probably the best hotel in Jordan. Hotel itself looks like a fortress: high building with thick walls and security gate like in airport. Hotel staff was very polite, we felt total Arabian hospitality. We had a serious problem: the travel agency had canceled our prepaid booking by mistake. It took time but all issues were solved very correctly.
Room itself was nothing special. Maybe you have to book luxury room or suite. Our rooms were very modest, with 2 twin beds and medium-display-TV. Unfortunately no balconies, but this is typical in this city.
Breakfast restaurant is large and crowded, but choice of dishes is wide and satisfying. For the dinner you have to choose one of different restaurants. First evening we visited Mexican and on second evening Lebanese restaurant. Both were OK, but Lebanese was very expensive. Beer and alcohol beverages are also very expensive. I thought that this is because we are in Arabic country with the strong restrictions, but after we visited liquor store and price of beer was the same like in Europe: €1-2.
They have inside and outside pools, but you have to leave the pool area before the dinner cause there are wedding parties every night.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiiterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassam A, General Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear tiiterr ,

Thank you for contacting InterContinental Jordan regarding your experience during your recent stay, I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologize for any shortcomings you may have experienced due to inconvenience.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us.The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us
We look forward to welcome you in the future

Respectfully,

Bassam Abu Hassan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews