We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
29
51
56
27
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
51
56
27
38
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This is our second visit to this hotel. This Hotel is a budget hotel and as such you can not expect the facilities of a 4* or 5* hotel.
This time around we stayed on the third floor in one of the refurbished rooms. The room was of good size, clean , modern shower and nice size balcony overlooking the sea. Bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms offer a fantastic view and sunset
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FletchSouthampton_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

from balcony you have beautiful view of the beach. there is very nice cafes and shops all around. also main walking street. good breakfast, had eaten a lot. there were duing renovation. in the future it will be better

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sophiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Our BirthRight trio attempted to stay here during our visit to Tel Aviv. We ended up NOT staying in the end due to the level of disgust. The following pictures are of the fire escape, the doorframe, and my beds sheets.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank tesmane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

A structural refurbishment would be desirable. It takes some time to have hot water. Anyway, clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast could be improved. Kind staff. Good position and nice view on the beach.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Skybrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

First the good bits:- Great location across a very busy road.Very helpful staff,Mario and Viktoria( this is the correct spelling).Outside of the hotel there are many places to eat from stand up kiosks,small restaurants,pubs,we thought MIKES PLACE was as good as any with the Fisherman ,a little further away both on the promenade,which is about 10 miles long.
Back to the hotel.It is very basic ,no restaurant or bar with only a breakfast room,seating for about 40 and it gets crowded at times.You reach the reception up about 12 steps,so not great for people with walking difficulties.
We were there for 3 weeks and first of all they put us in a very small room,No.209, with only a single wardrobe,no cupboards there was air con.TV,no English speaking channels,a few Russian ones though,many Russians were stopping there.They moved us after 3 days into a much larger bedroom.The views were over the beach.The carpets in the hallways were needing a good cleaning they were very grubby.These remarks may seem a bit harsh but it is how we found it.It could do with a good makeover ,But the location and price makes up for the bad bits and we would consider staying there again(so long as it wasn't in room 209.I wouldn't give the hotel more than 1 star!!!

Room Tip: Rooms 204 and 309 we stayed in,they have good sea views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews