We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best bakeries ”

Lehamim Bakery- Hashmonaim st. 103
Ranked #4 of 27 Bakeries in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Neighbourhood: Ha-rakevet
Description: Our love affair with bread begins in Denmark. The founder and visionary head baker, Uri Sheft, studied at "Ringsted Tekniske Skole" baking school, in Copenhagen, Denmark. "Lehamim bakery" was established in 2002 with Scheft's vision to make sure the bakery is easily accessible and the wonderful smell of fresh baking bread filled the street. That vision is still with us today and can be felt in all six stores in Israel . We love to see people enjoy our bread, challah or chocolate babka. Our cafe at Hashmonaim St. 103 serves fresh dishes 24/7, variety of salads, sandwiches, quiches or deserts next to fresh coffee. We have free WIFI, full service or self-service areas, Take away and special breakfast on Friday.
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Many bakeries in tel aviv, but this is definitely on of the best. I'm buying my breads only from there, so I pretty much visiting every other week. Great selection of breads, all types of flower, great patisseries. Not the place for people who are week and can't stand the temptation of fresh bread and patisserie (like I do).

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Oran_Abe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2015

Maybe the best place in Tel Aviv to buy specialty breads and other bakery products. recently they've opened a restaurant at the back, watching soon to bee a nice square between Hashmonaim and Arba'a Streets. We Ate the breakfast (priced at about 80's Nis) and it's great! more than enough for two people and although not cheap contained huge variety of small high quality foods. highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yaeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

First things first -- this is a fantastic bakery. They have such a great variety -- of savory and sweet treats. Just a delight, massive challenge for the waistline. You can almost pass out from the heavenly scents of baked goods...
That said, I was recently here with a friend for breakfast, and, well...I wouldn't return for that purpose. From what I can tell of the menu, they don't have cooked food (other than pastries of course) -- so I don't see how anyone could possibly say this is the best breakfast in Tel Aviv...or even in the top 20. Unless all you want to eat are pastries. They've also redesigned the interior, including the table space, and somehow it just doesn't feel comfortable -- the tables are still too tightly spaced, the interior is very metal/glass, and it's all a bit noisy. They haven't changed the feeling that you are basically sitting inside a working bakery, and it's just not all the comfortable. Combined with limited food selection -- just not that great. If you come to buy at the bakery, and sit to have a drink or pastry or maybe a salad --well, that makes sense. But to come specifically for a meal -- not the best choice.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 914bj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Lehamim is the best bakery in Israel by far. I have visited many times and bought almost any product they sell. Always fresh and tasty!

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 376avis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The best and the worst day to visit here is Friday. The best: because they have on display about 10 shelves of stands filled with all kinds of pastry, rolls, breads, cakes and more. The smell of the fresh baked goodies is amazing. Friday is also the worst day to try to get a table at the restaurant which is inside this huge shop. It's about a 20 minutes wait, but the food was worth it. The breakfast is a unique one. They served a fabulous omelet, with a tasty cheese platter, a basket of fresh bread and rolls, a small fruit and yogurt bowl and a small Tabbouleh salad. I also had the Salmon and Goat Cheese croissant which was delicious. The Almond Croissant is one of the best in the whole world. You can also get it in their New York branch.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon_zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lehamim Bakery- Hashmonaim st. 103 also viewed

Jaffa, Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Lehamim Bakery- Hashmonaim st. 103? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.