We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveller rating
168
340
246
79
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
340
246
79
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews independence park flat screen tv old port tel aviv port ben yehuda location is great mediterranean sea israeli breakfast beach roof shekels kosher jaffa cafes
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 901 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Clearly a hotel catering for groups. The room was well equipped. Comfortable bed. Wifi good. Bathroom fine. Low level of noise from inside but a considerable amount externally - admittedly it was Independence Eve. Breakfast was acceptable with a wide choice of food and groups! Main problem was lack of lift capacity - getting a group of 40 plus with luggage to their rooms at midnight was not much fun and departing in the morning with other groups and with breakfast in full flow was even less fun.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 799michaelh799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Been here one time and that will stay this way. Noise from the street, noise from other hotel guests after 12 midnight. Did not sleep at all. On top of that, it does not offer any car parking space. Oh yes, this is NOT a beach hotel!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 778marcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

It's not only near the beach, but close to a range of restaurants and shopping.

Views were food from the upper floors. Staff were friendly and helpful. Juice was sometimes available from the lobby.

I didn't think the Passover breakfast limitations were too severe. Some items (self press orange juice, coffee from a machine) were not available during Shabbat- I can understand that.

The range available for breakfast was very good.

There were items in the room fridge when we arrived, perhaps indicating room cleaning isn't quite good enough.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Stayed at the hotel during Passover 2017 . Clean rooms , pleasant staff, great location and a nice variety of hot/cold breakfast .
Stayed on the 9th floor with nice view to the sea . didn't go to the swimming pool which is located on the roof as it wasn't tot enough.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

While the lower floors are SMOKING ROOMS, the higher floors are NON-SMOKING ROOMS. People are consistently smoking on the upper floors & security does nothing about this when called. Honestly the don't know WHAT they are doing.

I have never heard of a hotel being half smoking & half non smoking. It should be COMPLETELY non-smoking. I am always on non-smoking floor (higher floors) & each time we have been here I have had to complain about someone smoking on our floor.

As for housekeeping, needs MUCH improvement! They DO NOT do thorough cleaning job - they run vacuum up & down main corridor in room & not all around & under table as they should. They NEVER wipe of glass table that is dirty from hand prints & sticky from eating food. This is ONLY done if I specifically ask them to.

Room tip: Request non smoking floor & pray that no one smokes on the floor
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews