We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$265
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$537
US$410
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$493/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$243
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$496
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$354
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$308
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$272
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
US$514
US$438
SheratonTelaviv
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

De La Mer(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
3
4
8
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
4
8
14
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I stayed there during the gay pride so all hotels were fully booked. It's definitely the best place if you wanna be in the city center nearby the beach and the bike points.

Dorms are not clean, commune areas are not very nice neither and the whole place is kind of dirty.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fupfac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I had no plans where to stay and now for the fourth time I was there and I called them and without making a reservation they helped me. Friendly, flexibel and they tells me, and I really feld it, this is your second home.
So a better place to stay is not available, 300 meters from the ocean, and good showers and especially very good service and helping with information.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarldenBraanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

It is what it is. Great staff. Like most of old Tel Aviv, it is in a mixed area, new and modern side by side with run down buildings. No place for the 5 star hotel traveller, but perfectly adequate for someone willing to enjoy the adventure of the journey. The best thing going for it is the location. Unfortunately, the location is also the worst thing going for it. It is what it is and it does what it is supposed to do well. The staff were great.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We were given an upgrade to a private double room because the 6-bed room we had reserved was overbooked. Clean room and beds, more than decent toilets, acceptable showers. The hostel is extremely hot and there are only fans in the rooms, but you can't expect AC everywhere in the summer in Tel Aviv. Free wifi throughout the building and it׳s a two minute walk to the beach. Even with no breakfast included, it was all in all a good price for a relatively comfortable 1 or 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TSolomon311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The Mugraby Hostel is very cheap in a city expensive for accomodation, hence it's appeal. The customer service is appalling. The rooms are very shabby. Most importantly, it is in a VERY noisy area. My partner and I can sleep most places and even had industrial earplugs in but do not stay here unless you a.) are planning to go out all night clubbing and not sleep by night or b.) have industrial ear defenders.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerHC_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews