We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
52
87
71
32
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
87
71
32
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ben yehuda street shakshuka room was large beach sea shabbat synagogue dizengoff
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The location of this hotel is ideal - a block away from Gordon Beach and very close to Dizengoff strip with the restaurants and bars. Stunning views from our 9th floor room.
The room was large and well appointed. Beds were very comfortable and everything was clean. The hotel itself is in need of a serious renovation, including the lifts.
Breakfast is excellent and there is a great selection of breads, cooked eggs, shakshuka, all kinds of fruits, vegetables and spreads.
All in all it us a good option if you intend to spend most of your time exploring the city or touring and only spending the time at the hotel overnight.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Aleksandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

By USA standards it would be a 2.5 star hotel ina central lication. Clean room with a comfortable bed clean bathroom and a tv I could not use. The breakfast is plentiful with rolls, croissants, meats, fruit and cereal. The coffee is only bad instant coffee. Large lobby with a generally helpful staff.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Remy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

If you don't want to spend so much money and you want to stay close to the beach, this is the hotel.
Rooms very clean and very good breakfast
The staff is very helpfull.
The hotel is also close to a main avenue with bistro, restaurants

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Silvina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our getaway weekend at this hotel. It’s an older place but kept up. Clean and comfortable and a nice sized room for this area. We were on the 11th floor with a spectacular view of the city and ocean, big windows. A block from the ocean, great location. Very convenient for Shabbat observant folks with a synagogue and traditional Shabbat meals. Friendly staff. Recommended

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shofar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We had booked this hotel for 5days.
After 2 long nights without a sleep, we just went out without getting our money back for non used nights.
Anyway, this is the most terrible hotel in 15years that i visited and i am usual traveler 4-5times year worldwide.
So, here we go. First night we came we have saw the very fine design of the hotel (CCCP) revised in maybe 10-15years. They even didnt bothered to take out the things between the floor and the walls if you understand what i mean. The floor was also broken “parket”. The smell was awful. Anyway we went to the site for few hours. After we got back there were no electrocoty in the room and AC were not working so i opened the window and here i see beautiful view: trash under the roof of near standing building and the old AC generator neat our window.
Ok, so they fixed the electricity but after 2h about 11 the alarm started working of emergency. They guy came “maybe staff maybe not” punched to the sensor few times and it stopped. I said my self anyway not so bad. Could be worse. The next day, a group of young people maybe 30 or more person came and they were drinking, smashing room doors and screaming till 3am... We had an early excursion on 6:40am..... we slept for maybe 3-4h. in the morning i just told the staff, they appologised but i already didnt cared. Despite of all that, the breakfast was kind well, but the elevator was spooky. Thanks for reading.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank syn1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews