We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
52
87
72
32
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
87
72
32
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ben yehuda street shakshuka room was large beach sea shabbat synagogue
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is sort of trash. Especially the food, the food is horrible. Just had to put it out there. Service wasn't bad I think, and views of the city were good, but just a subpar experience overall.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank benbF5944VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Worst hotel ever!
The room was dirty! We found used handkerchief and hair on the floor!
The bathtub was dirty like it hasn’t been cleaned for a while!
The bedding is old and of a poor quality that collects dust.
The beds are old and sink some.
We got to sleep there one night and felt ourselves dirty! In the morning we got to switch to a cleaner and better room that we were pleased with.
But the shock came at breakfast afterwards when I found a piece of a hard kernel from fruit that someone ate! That was disgusting!!!
This hotel is run by "amateurs" who don’t seem to keep track of the staff!
Disgusting!!! Any other hotel is a better choice!

Room tip: Choose another hotel !
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank tyifhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

This a a good hotel if you want a clean room at a good location in Tel Aviv. The hotel is located on Ben Yehuda street near most major city bus routes. It's also a 5 minute
walk to the Tel Aviv promenade and beach. The room was a good size and both the room and bathroom very clean. The bed was comfortable and the view amazing. The hotel though is quite rundown. Carpets need to be changed and the breakfast room looks it hasn't been changed in 30 years.
The breakfast was adequate to start the day, but nothing more. Coffee comes from a machine, juice not fresh, and the eggs pre made.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

I stayed here for a couple of nights. It is little old hotel but still a decent place. Good staff. and good location. Near to beach and food places in the vicinity. Right on the main street, very convenient to get Taxi.
Higher floor rooms have nice view of city and coast!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nikhil-t26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Hotel is very old and worn.
First room I was given had water coming out the wall in the bathroom.
Was told they could not change room and would give me free dinner
When water started coming from the Toilet wall t5hats was it I demanded a new room which was no better than the first. Room door was scratched up painted missing
Motel Six would have been better.

Stay away from this Dump!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LIMOXPRESS2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews