We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 125)
Filter reviews
1 125 results
Traveller rating
438
329
212
91
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
329
212
91
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner four nights sea view rooms are small special thanks basel beach israel tel kosher shekels port jaffa
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 125 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Leonardo is across the street from the super expensive hotels and across the street from the amazing Tel Aviv beach. The hotel was clean, friendly and accommodating (we needed a late check out to have a home base before we went to the airport). The room was clean, the breakfast was good and the building was well maintained. I have been to Israel many times and this hotel was a good value.

Room Tip: We had a water view, was very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Or A, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Matthew,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv and Thank you for your wonderful review.

We will be happy to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Great service.
Very good breakfast and dinner.
Small rooms and tiny bathroom.
Great location.
Less suitable for young children, there is no swimming pool for children.
There is parking option but only 20 slots so it most of the time occupied, therefore you need to find another place to park your car and it is so expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Almog H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Or A, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Almog,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv and Thank you for your wonderful review.

We will be happy to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Pros: Great location with free breakfast. Cons: Everything else is trash. The rooms are trash. The bathrooms are tiny, skinny and gross. Dirty hallways. Dingy carpet. Dirty walls. In need a renovation. Even my sheets were dirty. I stayed here because it was relatively cheap. Stay in an Airbnb instead.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank njd1488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Or A, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay with us.
I can assure you your comments have been taken on board for further attention by our GM and management.
feedback like this is feedback that we learn from and use to improve.
We wish you had a better experience in our hotel

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We had an incredible stay at the Leonardo beach hotel last weekend. We were there for Friday and Saturday and ate at the hotel for both dinner and breakfast which were amazing! Where have you seen honey on the comb at a hotel EVER?? Dubi,the manager there have us popsicle by the pool and provided the most personal service to each of his guests. We will definitely be returning soon!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank igt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Or A, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv and Thank you for your wonderful review. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed in our Hotel. Your great full words will be delivered to Dubi personally.

We will be happy to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay in Leonardo Beach Hôtel , Great location . Employees very helpful when we asked them . Great food and clean. The minus was the little bathroom but just a detail, need some changes regarding the decoration .
thanks to all .

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Laila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Or A, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Laila,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv and Thank you for your wonderful review.
your comments regarding the decoration have been taken on board for further attention by our GM and management.

We will be happy to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews